T. Rex ‎– The Slider

Odeon ‎– EOP-80565
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 Metal Guru
A2 Mystic Lady
A3 Rock On
A4 The Slider
A5 Baby Boomerang
A6 Spaceball Ricochet
A7 Buick Mackane
B1 Telegram Sam
B2 Rabbit Fighter
B3 Baby Strange
B4 Ballrooms Of Mars
B5 Chariot Choogle
B6 Main Man

Companies, etc.


Manufactured by Toshiba Musical Industries Ltd.

First original Japanese Pressing Includes Black and white live poster,12 page colour booklet (in Japanese)with lyrics/History of T.rex and Photos. PlusX-mas card and Obi.

All songs written and composed by Marc Bolan
Published by Wizard Artists Limited

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (BLN-5001A): Side A label
  • Matrix / Runout (BLN-5001B): Side A label
  • Matrix / Runout (BLN-5001A 1S2 〄 2L): Side A runout, stamped
  • Matrix / Runout (BLN-5001B 1S2 〄): Side B runout, stamped

Other Versions (5 of 122) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BLN 5001, 1E 062-93596 T. Rex The Slider(LP, Album) T. REX, T. REX BLN 5001, 1E 062-93596 UK 1972 Sell This Version
88561-8253-2 T. Rex The Slider(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Relativity (2), Marc On Wax (2) 88561-8253-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
DIAB 9003 T. Rex The Slider(CD, Album, RE, RM) Edsel Records DIAB 9003 Europe 1994 Sell This Version
ED 390 T. Rex The Slider(LP, Album, RE) Edsel Records ED 390 UK 1994 Sell This Version
MS 2095 T. Rex The Slider(LP, Album, Club, Gat) Reprise Records MS 2095 US Unknown Sell This Version