TCU Percussion Ensemble*, Brian A. West / Music By Dave Hall (16), Eric Ewazen, Ricardo Souza*, Raymond Helble, Till Meyn*, Blake Tyson, Dwayne Rice ‎– Escape Velocity

Albany Records ‎– TROY1159
CD, Album


1 Dave Hall (16) Escape Velocity 4:22
Eric Ewazen Symphony For Percussion
2 I. Allegro Energico 6:48
3 II. Andante Con Moto 7:06
4 III. Allegro Moderato (Double Fugue) 4:47
5 Ricardo Souza* Ofrendas No. 3 7:13
6 Raymond Helble Prelude And Rondo Alla Marcia 6:31
7 Till Meyn* ZZZZing! 9:12
8 Blake Tyson A Ceiling Full Of Stars 7:36
9 Dwayne Rice I Ching 7:29

Companies, etc.



Total Time = 61:09

All of the pieces on this recording were composed for and premiered by the TCU Percussion Ensemble.

Escape Velocity, ZZZZing and Ofrendas No. 3 are available through C. Alan Publications. Symphony for Percussion is published by Southern Music; Prelude and Rondo is available from Keyboard Percussion Publications; Ceiling Full of Stars and I Ching are available directly from the composers.

The TCU Persussion Studio, under the direction of Dr. Brain A. West, is dedicated to maximizing percussion education through a wide variety of performing ensembles and a closely supervised private lesson structure. The size of the studio (between 25-30 students) enables all students to receive a variety of performance opportunities and much individual attention. The emphasis of the studio is to give all students a well-rounded knowledge of percussion.

TCU Percussion Faculty:
Brian A. West, Division Chair and Coordinator of Percussion
Richard C. Gipson, School of Music Director
Joey Carter, Percussion Instructor
Jeff Hodge, Percussion Instructor
Dave Hall, Percussion Instructor
Brian Youngblood, Associate Director of Bands

©2009 Albany Records
Made in the USA

CD comes packaged in a standard jewel case with 8 page booklet including liner notes in English.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 034061115922
  • Barcode (Entered): 0 34061 11592 2
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Matrix / Runout: ***1/1DCA28532* ESCAPE VELOCITY TROY1159 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL30
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI F702