TMA-1* ‎– 007

kRkRkRk ‎– none
15 × File, AIFF, FLAC, MP3


1 007
2 Working The City
3 User Pays
4 Hanging Jesus
5 Country Fuck
6 Beach/Rhinestone Cowboy
7 Song 6
8 A Convenient Pocket
9 The Jerk
10 A Question Of Pleasure
11 Repetition
12 Song 4 (Trash Culture)
13 Song 10
14 Song 7
15 Song 8 (Snow & Ice In The North)



The catalogue number KRK007 always had to be used for the purpose of a pisstake/tribute to the Bond franchise. The original intention was for TMA-1 to record a set of Bond themed tracks and interpretations of some of the more famous theme songs. The idea, like many TMA-1 ideas, never went further than a couple of drunken discussions, but the catalogue number was reserved for a release by the band should it ever get around to it. What ended up being 007 was a collection of unreleased and unfinished recordings put together after the band had called it quits. The original 40 minute cassette was very sketchy, but the 2001 CDr version fleshed this out with some extra material that made it feel more like an album, albeit one that was slightly confused in it's purpose.

Richard Calder: Bass, Percussion, Vocals
J-mz Robinson: Guitar, Bass, Drum Programming, Vocals, Percussion, Electronics
Peter Wright: Guitar, Bass, Percussion, Drum Programming, Vocals, Loops, Electronics
Nick Urinator: Drums on Hanging Jesus
Fish Urinator: Vocals on Hanging Jesus

Recorded at the Spent Member & Unslung Cat Studio, 1994. Track 6 & 9 recorded at 493, 1992.

Original cassette release 1995. CDr remaster issued 2001.


Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KRK007 T.M.A-1* 007(Cass, Album) kRkRkRk KRK007 New Zealand 1995 Sell This Version
KRK107 TMA-1* 007(CDr) kRkRkRk KRK107 New Zealand 2002 Sell This Version