TMA-1* ‎– My Cat Eats Grey Budgies

kRkRkRk ‎– none
20 × File, AIFF, MP3, FLAC

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sorry For The Engineer
2 What Are We Going To Do? (NoNoNo RMX)
Remix – NoNoNo
3 Song 4 (Trash Culture)
4 Truk
5 Yo Pardon (Quadrophenia - Barely Alive)
6 The Drug Scene
7 Detoxification Blues
8 Ride The Range
9 Vapid
10 Expressions (Always Lies)
11 You Are All Going To Fry (Edit)
12 RTB
13 Whattya Mean Angst?
14 Touch
15 Fookit (Everybody's Fooked Mix)
16 Why Did TMA-1 Cover Madonna?
17 Tainted Evol
Written-By – Ed Cobb
18 Mr McWhinney
19 Happy Happy (Defunct RMX)
20 Whatever Happens Happens


Cobbled together to celebrate (or not, as you wish) 20 years since the formation of the kRkRkRk (Cassettes) label. A bunch of the sounds on here come from a recently discovered dictaphone recording made on the evening of December 31 1992 after TMA-1 had performed at CORE, an industrial new year gig held in a warehouse on the corner of Lichfield & Madras Streets in Christchurch. Much of the tape is drunken nonsense, but occasionally something revealing occurs. It's merely a snapshot, as are the TMA-1 tracks in this collection. Was this really how it sounded in Christchurch NZ, 1992-1993? Does the cassette tape lie? You be the judge.
released 31 December 2012
Music by TMA-1, recorded 1992-1994.
TMA-1: Richard Calder, James Robinson, Peter Wright. Cameo appearances by Jason Lane, Sarah Nicol & Weston Owens, plus assorted figures of fun whose names are lost in the failed memory banks.
This collection messed with and edited in the usual rushed manner by Peter Wright, December 2012.