Take 5 ‎– Take 5

Form Records ‎– FRCD 20512
CD, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Give
Written-By – Anthony Little, Kenny Lamb, Louis J. Pearlman
2 The Tide Is High
Horns – Curtis Johnson And CompanyWritten-By – J. Holt*
3 Baby I Can't Let Go
Written-By, Arranged By [Vocal And Musical Arrangements], Performer [Music] – Full Force
4 Girl Of My Dreams
Co-producer – Brad Young, Dow Brain, Marcus D.L*Edited By [Digitally] – Adam Barber, Mike TuckerWritten-By – B. Young*, Dakari, D. Brain*
5 Jump Up
Written-By – Veit Renn
6 All I Wanna Know
Bass [Synth Bass], Arranged By [Vocals] – Ty Wilson*Written-By, Arranged By, Programmed By [All Programming] – Rod Wilson
7 Sunrise Goodbye
Keyboards – Shaun FisherProgrammed By – Tony BattagliaWritten-By – Frank Sicoli, Kenneth Hamberg, Mick Carrey
8 Please Stay
Bass – J.R. "Shy Shy" Clarke*Drums – Brian "B-Five" George*Engineer [Co-assistant] – Bray Merritt, Mark Kiczula, Sean Smith (4)Guitar – Curtis BedeauKeyboards – "Baby" Gerry Charles*Percussion [Percussive Vox Corder] – Bowlegged Lou George*Percussion [Triangle Muse] – Paul Anthony George*Recorded By – Full Force, Mike TuckerWritten-By, Arranged By [Vocal And Musical Arrangements], Performer [Live Music] – Full Force
9 Get Down Tonight
Guitar [All Guitars] – Guy WalkerScratches [Dj Scratching] – Johnny MollingsWritten-By, Arranged By [Vocals] – Rod WilsonWritten-By, Arranged By [Vocals], Programmed By [Music] – Ty Wilson*
10 Never Had It So Good
Written-By, Arranged By [Vocal And Musical Arrangements], Performer [Music] – Full Force
11 Easy To Love
Written-By – Barry Zeger, Shane Faber
12 Deeper Love
Saxophone [Tenor, Alto] – Brian Snap*Trombone – Pat GullottaTrumpet – Don RogozinskiWritten-By – F. Jordan, John Dalgado



(P) 1998 Trans Continental Records, Inc.
(C) 1998 edel records GmbH
Marketed and distributed by Form Records.
Track 10:
* contains a sample of "Feel Me Flow" from Naughty By Nature's album "Poverty's Paradise", courtesy of Tommy Boy Music, written by D. Bellochio and Naughty By Nature / Davies Street Music (ASCAP).
* contains portions of "Find Yourself" performed by Aaron Neville, courtesy of Rhino Records, written by J.Modeliste, A.Neville, C.Neville, L.Nocentelli and G.Porter / Bugaloo Music (BMI) and Cabbage Alley Music (BMI).
* contains a portion of "Fire" by R. Middlebrook, J. Williams, M. Jones, L. Bonner, C. Satchell, W. Beck, M. Pierce / Rightsong Music, Inc. on behalf of Rick's Music, Inc. (BMI).

Catalog# is mentioned on release as "FR CD 20512".
Limited Edition version intended for the South East Asian market, containing photo cards of each member with bio data on the back.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8888487205123

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EDL 60012 Take 5 Take 5(CD, Album, Enh) Attic, Edel, Edel America Records, Trans Continental Records EDL 60012 Canada 1998 Sell This Version
004352-2ERE Take 5 Take 5(CD, Album, Enh) Edel 004352-2ERE Germany 1998 Sell This Version
CMM 248 Take 5 Take 5(Cass, Album) Edel Company CMM 248 Indonesia 1998 Sell This Version
RCTH 069-4 Take 5 Take 5(Cass, Album) Edel RCTH 069-4 Thailand 1998 Sell This Version