Takeshi Muto ‎– Expect More From A Past Life

Schematic ‎– SCH 001 CD
CD, Compilation


1 Metic Phase Inv. 8:12
2 Metic Cyme 9:18
3 Metic Tape Birth 6:34
4 Takeshi Muto Mud Dauber 6:28
5 Takeshi Muto Mello. Me 10:31
6 Metic Quiloid 5:04
7 Metic Ded 6:46
8 Takeshi Muto Fuqpulga 7:08
9 Takeshi Muto Ntak 6:18
10 Takeshi Muto 7ME7A 6:14

Companies, etc.



Compiles tracks from the Matrix Blaster, Flipped & Squashed, Sixto Novaton and Swollen Glance Vol.1 12" EPs on Schematic.

Published by Light Of Man/BMI 96-97

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 650670000123
  • Matrix / Runout: SCH 001
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI J602
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Takeshi Muto / Metic Takeshi Muto / Metic - Expect More From A Past Life(11xFile, ALAC, Comp) Schematic none US 2016
none Takeshi Muto / Metic Takeshi Muto / Metic - Expect More From A Past Life(10xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Schematic none US 2016



Add Review



December 18, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
Probably the most impressive Schematice release. These collection of older tracks by Takeshi Muto were originally on earlier vinyl eps (hence the album title) and therefore less influenced of the glitch ridden trend that came later on in the mid 1990's. Kind of like a bridge between Soul Oddity and Phoenecia. Hardly any melodies (mostly bass riffs) at all on any tracks and it doesnt even hinder the fullness of the tracks' vibe. It's all about the filters and delays baby. And the jewel case artwork by Designer's Republic is slick, as they were usually for Schematic releases.