Talking Heads ‎– Remain In Light

Sire ‎– 202 980, Sire ‎– 202 980-320
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On) 5:46
A2 Crosseyed And Painless 4:45
A3 The Great Curve 6:26
B1 Once In A Lifetime 4:19
B2 Houses In Motion
Arranged By [Horns], Trumpet – Jon Hassell
B3 Seen And Not Seen 3:20
B4 Listening Wind 4:42
B5 The Overload 6:00

Companies, etc.



℗1980 Sire Records Company ©1980 Sire Records Company
Im Ariola-Vertrieb / Printed in Western Germany
©1980 Index Music/Bleu Disque Music Co. Inc.-ASCAP. E.G. Music Ltd. -BMI

Basic tracks recorded at Compass Point Studios, Nassau, The Bahamas. Vocals and additional tracks recorded at Sigma Sound, New York City.
Mixed at Sigma Sound, N.Y.C. and Eldorado Studios, Los Angeles.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

Printed inner sleeve with credits.
Insert with lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 3228
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): 202980 A-1/80S Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): 202980 B-1/80S Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Other (lyrics sheet): 202 980/96 878

Other Versions (5 of 114) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRK 6095 Talking Heads Remain In Light(LP, Album, Win) Sire SRK 6095 US 1980 Sell This Version
XSR 6095 Talkingheads* Remain In Light(LP, Album) Sire XSR 6095 Canada 1980 Sell This Version
7599-26095-2 Talking Heads Remain In Light(CD, Album, RE) Sire 7599-26095-2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
SRK 6095 Talking Heads Remain In Light(LP, Album) Sire SRK 6095 Scandinavia 1980 Sell This Version
SRK 6095 Talking Heads Remain In Light(LP, Album) Sire SRK 6095 UK 1980 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 5, 2016

Why Talkingheads in one word? Only reason should be the cover. But I think that the cover art is not reasonable to change name of the band.