Talking Heads ‎– Talking Heads '77 / More Songs About Buildings And Food

Sire ‎– SRC 23591, Sire ‎– SRC. 23 591, Sire ‎– K 466 122
2on1 (3)
Cassette, Album, Compilation, Grey Paper Labels

Tracklist Hide Credits

Talking Heads '77
A1 Uh-Oh, Love Comes To Town 2:48
A2 New Feeling 3:09
A3 Tentative Decisions 3:04
A4 Happy Day 3:55
A5 Who Is It ? 1:41
A6 No Compassion 4:47
A7 The Book I Read 4:06
A8 Don't Worry About The Government 3:00
A9 First Week/Last Week....Carefree 3:19
A10 Psycho Killer 4:19
A11 Pulled Up 4:29
More Songs About Buildings And Food
B1 Thank You For Sending Me An Angel 2:11
B2 With Our Love 3:30
B3 The Good Thing 3:03
B4 Warning Sign 3:55
B5 The Girls Want To Be With The Girls 2:37
B6 Found A Job 5:00
B7 Artists Only 3:34
B8 I'm Not In Love 4:33
B9 Stay Hungry 2:39
B10 Take Me To The River
Written-By – Al Green, M. Hodges*
B11 The Big Country 5:30

Companies, etc.



Double Play cassette featuring two albums back to back. 2 panel inlay printed both sides. Second panel features other titles available in the 2on1 series. Black Chromedioxide cassette with grey paper labels. Dolby system. May be housed in a Warner stamped plastic case with a Warner sticker on the clear portion.

Although on the inlay "77" is listed as the first album in the set, the cassette labels actually have "More Songs About Buildings And Food" on side A.

On inlay:
"Manufactured in Germany"

On cassette:"
"Made in Germany for WEA UK".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 3228
  • Other (Distribution Code (France)): WE 412
  • Other (Distribution Code (Germany)): T

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 23712-4 Talking Heads Talking Heads: 77 - More Songs About Buildings And Food(Cass, Comp, Dlx, RE, Dol) Sire 9 23712-4 US 1977 Sell This Version
SRC 23591, K 466 122 Talking Heads Talking Heads '77 / More Songs About Buildings And Food(Cass, Album, Comp) Sire, Sire SRC 23591, K 466 122 Europe 1982 Sell This Version