Talking Heads ‎– Talking Heads: 77

Rhino Records (2) ‎– R1 6036, Sire ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g


A1 Uh-Oh, Love Comes To Town 2:48
A2 New Feeling 3:09
A3 Tentative Decisions 3:04
A4 Happy Day 3:55
A5 Who Is It ? 1:41
A6 No Compassion 4:47
B1 The Book I Read 4:06
B2 Don't Worry About The Government 3:00
B3 First Week / Last Week...Carefree 3:19
B4 Psychokiller 4:19
B5 Pulled Up 4:29

Companies, etc.



This edition was cut by Kevin Gray.
Recorded at Sundragon Studios N.Y.C.
Modern inner sleeve. with folded lyric sheet and band photo, to approximate the original inner sleeve and numbered R1 6036,

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 081227988418
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A: Hand Etched): 17876.1(3)... RL-6036-A KG@ ATM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B: Hand Etched): 17876.2(3)... RL-6036-A KG@ ATM

Other Versions (5 of 86) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SR 6036 Talking Heads Talking Heads: 77(LP, Album, Los) Sire SR 6036 US 1977 Sell This Version
WBN 56647 Talking Heads Talking Heads: 77(LP, Album) Sire WBN 56647 Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version
7222 102 Talking Heads Talking Heads: 77(Cass, Album) Sire 7222 102 UK 1977 Sell This Version
none Talking Heads Talking Heads: 77(11xFile, FLAC) Warner Bros. Records none USA & Europe 2009
SR 6036 Talking Heads Talking Heads: 77(LP, Album, RE, Win) Sire SR 6036 US Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 5, 2017
Silent record, absolute minimal surface noise. Great mastering too. An excellent example of what a new pressing SHOULD sound like.


March 29, 2017

Plays beautifully. Nice pressing. Comes with the mysterious greasy feeling inner sleeve.