Talulah Gosh ‎– Backwash

K ‎– KLP 044
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Beatnik Boy
A2 My Best Friend
A3 Steaming Train
A4 Just A Dream
A5 Talulah Gosh
A6 Don't Go Away
A7 Escalator Over The Hill
B1 My Boy Says
B2 Way Of The World
B3 Testcard Girl
B4 Bringing Up Baby
B5 I Can't Get No Satisfaction (Thank God)
B6 The Girl With The Strawberry Hair
C1 Talulah Gosh (Radio Session Version)
C2 Do You Remember
C3 Looking For A Rainbow
C4 Sunny Inside
D1 My World's Ending
D2 Be Your Baby
D3 Break Your Face
D4 In Love For The Very First Time
D5 Spearmint Head
D6 I Told You So
D7 Pastels Badge
D8 Rubber Ball



This is the original 1996 release, not the 2012 reissue.

Self-produced where not otherwise indicated.

Sides A+B compile all of the group's singles.

Side C is a Radio 1 Janice Long Session first broadcast 7 August 1986.
D1-5 John Peel Session first broadcast 11 January 1988.
D6 compilation track.
D7 recorded live at Talulah Gosh's debut gig, Worcester College, Oxford, 7 arch 1986.
D8 recorded live at the ICA, London, 25 June 1987.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (stamped on all sides): GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (side A, etched): KLP-44-A L-46283
  • Matrix / Runout (side B, etched): KLP-44-B L-46283

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KLP 44, RBFK 2016 Talulah Gosh Backwash(CD, Comp) K, Rebel Beat Factory KLP 44, RBFK 2016 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
KLP 44 Talulah Gosh Backwash(CD, Comp) K KLP 44 US 1996 Sell This Version