Tamba Trio ‎– Tempo

Philips ‎– P 632.716 L
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Borandá
Written-By – Eduardo Lobo*
A2 Nuvens
Written-By – Durval Ferreira, Mauricio Einhorn
A3 Se Eu Pudesse Voltar
Vocals – Bebeto*Written-By – Luiz Bonfá, Maria Helena Toledo*
A4 Barumba
Written-By – Bebeto*, Luiz Eça
A5 Pregão
Written-By – Carlos Diegues, Sérgio Ricardo
A6 Danielle
Written-By – Bebeto*, Luiz Eça
B1 Berimbáu
Written-By – Baden Powell, Vinicius De Moraes
B2 O Amor Em Paz
Written-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius De Moraes
B3 Morte De Um Deus De Sal
Written-By – Roberto Menescal, Ronaldo Bôscoli*
B4 Yansã
Written-By – Bebeto*, Luiz Eça
B5 Consolação
Written-By – Baden Powell, Vinicius De Moraes
B6 Moto Contínuo
Written-By – Radamés Gnatalli*



Track A6 titled 'Danielle' on sleeve and 'Daniele' on vinyl label.
Track B3 titled 'Morte De Um Deus De Sal' on sleeve and 'A Morte De Um Deus De Sal' on vinyl label.

In folded 12" X 24" sleeve.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
P 632.716 L Tamba Trio Tempo(LP, Mono) Philips P 632.716 L UK Unknown Sell This Version
US LP47 Tamba Trio Tempo(LP, Album, RE, RM) Universal Sound US LP47 UK 2012 Sell This Version
528 124-1 Tamba Trio Tempo(LP) MERCURY 528 124-1 Brazil 1995 Sell This Version
US CD47 Tamba Trio Tempo(CD, Album, RE, RM, Mono) Universal Sound US CD47 UK 2012 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 17, 2008

One of the two best-ever album by the Tamba Trio -- with "Avanco"! The records is a fantastic mix of vocal harmonies and bossa piano grooves, with a sound that's unlike anything else you've ever heard -- unless you've heard some of the Tamba Trio's other excellent records! Luiz Eca leads the group on piano, and his arrangements of tracks like "Boranda", "Berimbau" and "Consalacao" will leave you speechless! Great stuff, and a very nice cover, too!