Tangerine Dream ‎– Mars Mission Counter

Documents ‎– 232617, Eastgate ‎– 232617
CD, Album, Remastered


1 Deep Space Cruiser
2 Elysium Basin
3 Mars Mission Counter
4 Marte Vallis
5 Rim Of Schiaparelli
6 The Red Gate
7 The Silent Rock
8 Tharsis Maneuver
9 Spiral Stardate
10 Dies Martis
11 Helium County

Companies, etc.



Released in Digipak and, at least as cover states, remeastered. Firstly, it was put on Eastgate shop in 2007 as mp3. In 2009, Membran reissued / put on CD (it differs as per release as some of them were download-only until 2009) many Tangerine Dream albums.

This one is an alternate, mispressed, version of Mars Polaris. Contains tracks from Mars Polaris (1, 3, 5, 8, 9, 10). Track 10 - Dies Martis is an alternate version of the same-titled Mars Polaris track. The rest are retitled tracks from Great Wall Of China album (also Tangerine Dream, 1999).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 011222 326171
  • Label Code: LC12281
  • Matrix / Runout: 00095 52277 01 * 52281703
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0114
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TDI CD016 Tangerine Dream Mars Polaris(CD, Album) TDI Music TDI CD016 Germany 1999 Sell This Version
IR TD06938 Tangerine Dream Mars Polaris(CD, Album, Unofficial) TDI Music (2) IR TD06938 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
232648 Tangerine Dream Mars Polaris(CD, Album, RE, MP) Documents, Eastgate 232648 Germany 2010 Sell This Version
none Tangerine Dream Mars Polaris(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Tangerine Dream) none Unknown Sell This Version
IECP-10181 Tangerine Dream Mars Mission Counter(CD, Album, RE, RM) WHD Entertainment, Inc., Eastgate IECP-10181 Japan 2009 Sell This Version