Tangerine Dream ‎– Sorcerer

MCA Records ‎– 201 315-320, MCA Records ‎– 201 315
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Main Title 5:28
A2 Search 2:54
A3 The Call 1:57
A4 Creation 5:00
A5 Vengeance 5:32
A6 The Journey 2:00
B1 Grind 3:01
B2 Rain Forest 2:30
B3 Abyss 7:04
B4 The Mountain Road 1:53
B5 Impressions Of Sorcerer 2:55
B6 Betrayal (Sorcerer Theme) 3:38


  • Guitar, Keyboards, Grand Piano, Synthesizer [Oberheim], Synthesizer [Arp], Synthesizer [Moog], Synthesizer [Ppg]Edgar Froese
  • Mellotron, Synthesizer [Arp], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Sequenced By [Projekt Elektronik Sequencer], Synthesizer [Projekt Elektronik]Peter Baumann
  • Mellotron, Synthesizer [Arp], Synthesizer [Elka], Synthesizer [Moog], Sequenced By [Projekt Elektronik Sequencer], Sequenced By [Oberheim Sequenzer], Synthesizer [Computerstudio]Christoph Franke*
  • ProducerTangerine Dream


Music from the original motion picture soundtrack of Sorcerer.
A William Friedkin Film

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 1056
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): S 201 315 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): S 201 315 B

Other Versions (5 of 55) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCA-2277 Tangerine Dream Music From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack "Sorcerer"(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-2277 US 1977 Sell This Version
250451-4 Tangerine Dream Sorcerer(Cass, Album) MCA Records 250451-4 Spain 1984 Sell This Version
MCLC 1646 Tangerine Dream Sorcerer(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCLC 1646 UK 1977 Sell This Version
MCAC-2277, C-2277 Tangerine Dream Music From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack "Sorcerer"(Cass, Album) MCA Records, MCA Records MCAC-2277, C-2277 Canada 1977 Sell This Version
MCD10842, MCAD10842 Tangerine Dream Sorcerer(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records, MCA Records MCD10842, MCAD10842 UK & Europe 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 3, 2010
edited over 8 years ago
At first glance this might appear to be the slightly less attractive sister of Encore. However this is a great album, only thing wrong with this is that the tracks are shorter than i'd like .. otherwise well worth a gander - also a cheap purchase.