Tangerine Dream ‎– Thief

Virgin ‎– 203 472, Virgin ‎– 203 472-320
Vinyl, LP, Album, Misprint


A1 Beach Theme 3:44
A2 Dr. Destructo 3:18
A3 Diamond Diary 10:48
A4 Burning Bar 3:11
B1 Beach Scene 6:48
B2 Scrap Yard 4:40
B3 Trap Feeling 2:57
B4 Igneous 4:45

Companies, etc.



Original motion picture soundtrack from the movie "Thief". "Thief" was directed by Michael Mann.

Cover print version is actually the original US version it's indicated Track B4 as 'Confrontation' by Craig Safan and not 'Igneous'.
only the cat# in top right , label code bottom right and copyright credits on back side cover has been changed.

Erroneously B side as three misprints, Track B1 on vinyl label is actually Beach Scene and not Beach Theme,
Also first track listed on back cover of side 2 isn't Beach Scene but Scrap yard which is actually the second track on B side.

on vinyl label: ℗ 1981 Virgin Records Ltd.
on back side cover: © 1981 United Artist Corporation
Im Ariola-Vertrieb

Printed in Western Germany by Mohndruck Graphische Betriebe GmbH, Gütersloh

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (stamped on A side): Made in Germany 203472 A-1 /81 S II
  • Matrix / Runout (stamped on B side): Made in Germany 203472 B-1 /81 S II
  • Label Code: LC 3098
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 49) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V 2198 Tangerine Dream Thief(LP, Album) Virgin V 2198 UK 1981 Sell This Version
70063 Tangerine Dream Thief(LP, Album, RE) Virgin 70063 France 1983 Sell This Version
TAND12, 7243 8 40520 2 7 Tangerine Dream Thief(CD, Album, RE, RM) Virgin, Virgin TAND12, 7243 8 40520 2 7 UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
203 472 Tangerine Dream Thief(LP, Album) Virgin 203 472 Germany 1981 Sell This Version
5E-521 Tangerine Dream Thief (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)(LP, Album, Promo, AR) Elektra 5E-521 US 1981 Sell This Version