Taxi Violence ‎– Tenfold

Not On Label ‎– none
Vinyl, 12", Album, Limited Edition


1 Pay Dirt 3:25
2 Hit Me Up 3:25
3 Fuck Off and Fry 3:09
4 Lead Us to the Slaughter 2:52
5 Black Soul 4:54
6 Bad man at the Door 1:27
7 Beatem by the Gun 3:56
8 Lazy Day 5:04
9 What Goes Up Must Come Down 1:45
10 The Walk 3:36
11 Into the Desert 2:09
12 Stuck in a Rut 4:18

Companies, etc.



Tenfold was released in 2014 and is the fifth studio album from Taxi Violence. The band recorded and released this album to celebrate their 10 year anniversary.

The drums and vocals were recorded at Heritage Sound Studio while the guitars and bass were recorded at the newly revamped Kill City Blues Studios. The album was recorded between March 2014 and August 2014, mixed by Jürgen von Wechmar at Sunset Recording Studios and mastered by Tim Lengfeld at TL Mastering.

The band toured their fifth studio album Tenfold around South African. Former bassist Loedi Van Renen was invited back into the ranks as rhythm guitarist for the tour.

Tenfold earned the band another South African Music Award nomination at the 2015 awards. Once again for Best Rock album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 889211019687