Tchaikovsky*, Utah Symphony Orchestra ‎– The Nutcracker Ballet, Op. 71 (Complete)

Vanguard ‎– SRV-123/4-SD
Vinyl, LP, Album, Special Edition, Stereo, 2-LP


Disc 1, Side One Act One, First Scene (Beginning)
1 Decoration And Lighting Of The Christmas Tree
2 March
3 Gallop Of The Children And Dance Of The Parents
4 Arrival Of Drosselmeyer, And Presentation Of Gifts
5 Breaking Of The Nutcracker - Marie's Sorrow - Grandfather's Dance
Disc 2, Side Two Act One, First Scene (End)
6 Departure Of Guests - Sleep Music - Toys Come To Life
7 Battle Of Mice And Toys - Marie Defeats The King Of Mice - Nutcracker Becomes A Prince
Act One, Second Scene
8 Marie And The Prince In The Pine Forest And Snow
9 Waltz Of The Snowflakes
Disc 2, Side Three Act Two (Beginning)
10 Kingdom Of Sweets - Court Of The Sugerplum Fairy
11 River Of Rosewater - The Pages - The Prince Recounts His Adventures
12 Divertissement (Chocolate, Coffee, Tea, Trepak, Dance Of The Mirlitons, Mother Gigogne And The Tumblers)
Disc 1, Side Four Act Two (End)
13 Waltz Of The Flowers
14 Pas De Deux (Andante Maestroso, Tarantella, Dance Of The Sugarplum Fairy, Coda)
15 Finale (Grand Closing Waltz, Apotheosis)



Conductor is not credited on this album.

2 Unique Stereophonic Demonstration Discs

Offered to introduce the fascinating new world of Vanguard Stereolab Sound on disc. A masterpiece of the ballet repertoire performed by one of the world's greatest orchestras and conductors.

Vanguard Stereolab Corp., New York • Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: (Label Side 1) SRV-123 SD-A M8OY-9729
  • Matrix / Runout: (Label Side 4) SRV-123 SD-B M8OY-9730
  • Matrix / Runout: (Label Side 2) SRV-124 SD-A M8OY-9731
  • Matrix / Runout: (Label Side 3) SRV-124 SD-B M8OY-9732
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side 1) M8 OY9729-1E AI R [stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side 4) M8 OY9730--1F CI R [stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side 2) M8 OY9731-1E AI P R [stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side 3) M8 OY9732-1E AI R R [stamped]