Techno Grooves ‎– Mach 5

Stealth Records ‎– STR 2792
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP


A1 Feeling Free 4:58
A2 Video Jazz 5:48
A3 Dreamscape 4:50
B1 Hey Hey 5:48
B2 You Got Me Running 6:05
B3 Moments In Techno 6:11

Companies, etc.



Dutch Rebel Music ©
Stealth Productions © N.L. 1992
Made in Holland

EP format of the release is extracted from the full Stealth Records catalogue, printed on several generic rear sleeves of the label, as 'STR 2792' blue one, or 'STR 6293' grey one, for example.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings side A): 08 30855 20 2A1 STR 91 27 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings side B): 08 30855 1B1 A
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Other: 08-030855-20



Add Review



June 27, 2015
edited over 3 years ago
You tend to come across the Techno Grooves records in second hand shops. Which isn't exactly a mystery: They were pressed in their thousands, they never became collectable, and they're extremely inconsistent. A lot of the tunes feel like dated, throwaway exercises in "how to make house and techno music" - not an awful lot more elaborate than the early "sample CDs" released on Erik van Vliet's Hotsound label. (You sort of expect someone to start giving instructions: "Now, add a kick drum here...") Yet, there are some nice tracks buried deep inside this series. "Feeling Free" and "Hey Hey" are two of them; sweet, unassuming, piano-led deep house tunes. They're not destined to set the world on fire, but they're just... nice. Caveat: They might be entirely based on other tunes - in fact, I wouldn't be surprised. I'll keep this record nevertheless.