The Teknoist + Dolphin (6) ‎– Someone's Gotta Represent

Ninja Columbo ‎– ninjac001, Ninja Columbo ‎– ninja columbo 001
2 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, 33 ⅓ RPM


A The Teknoist Lets Build A Nerd Fort 3:53
B1 The Teknoist Opening Up 6:17
B2 The Teknoist Zebs Fatal Feet Of Fury 6:06
C Dolphin (6) Dogshit Roulette 5:09
D1 Dolphin (6) Komplikated 7:07
D2 Dolphin (6) The Awakening 6:12

Companies, etc.


Please note that the tracklist above is actually how the tracks appear on the record. Due to a error in the production process, the tracks were listed incorrectly on the record.

Sides A & C play at 45 RPM
Sides B & D play at 33 ⅓ RPM

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 58292 1A NJ 001
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 58292 1B NJ 001
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 58292 1C NJ 001
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 58292 1D NJ 001



Add Review



June 1, 2016
I remember that this release totally blew me away when it first came out. I was fortunate enough to hear all the tracks on the Oblivion Forum in late 2004 where it was uploaded by Miike The Teknoist and Dolphin before it was released. As stated in the notes, all the tracks are titled wrongly, Side A&B is actually Dolphin & Side C&D is The Teknoist.

The Dolphin side harnesses all the power of digital synthesis, glitched out breaks & filtered kick drums, much in the style of The Dj Producer but with a little more harmony in the melodies. Dolphin is one of the masters of those deep and emotive pads within Hardcore Techno and this release is no exception.

The Teknoist side offers a more formal approach (less synths and more kicks) with some straight up banging fast gabber that has been compressed beyond belief. All tracks are hard hitters and with a comical edge to keep the listener from breaking out into a barren of self harm from the auditory carnage.

These 2 artists make a great combo and this release still stands today in my list of sheer beauts. Sadly I sold my copy but wish I never. Best Ninja Columbo release to date!