Television ‎– Double Exposure

CDr, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

1974 Demos Produced By Brian Eno And Richard Williams
1 Prove It
2 Friction
3 Venus De Milo
4 Double Exposure
5 Marquee Moon
CBGB 1975
6 Fire Engine
7 Blank Generation
Written-By – Richard Hell
8 Double Exposure
9 Hard On Love
10 Friction
11 Careful
12 Prove It
13 Fire Engine
14 Little Johnny Jewel



Tracks 1 to 5 are demos from 1974. Tracks 6 to 8 recorded live at CBGB's 1975. Tracks 9 to 14 are studio takes.

Apparently a knockoff of the original Italian CD. Disc is professionally made. The text is silver on white, and the inner ring of the disc says "Made in Japan."

Artwork seems to have been copied on a color photocopier. The front "booklet" is poorly cut (see images) and the inlay card just barely fits the jewel case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: C0401R74B 198
  • Matrix / Runout: M9FA199B

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NEON-78 Television Double Exposure(LP, Unofficial) Not On Label (Television) NEON-78 US 1988 Sell This Version
NEON-78 Television Double Exposure(LP, Unofficial, Red) Not On Label (Television) NEON-78 US 1988 Sell This Version
DE-92-SC Television Double Exposure(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Scorpio (3) DE-92-SC Italy 1992 Sell This Version
OSA/TSP Television Double Exposure(CDr, Unofficial) Not On Label (Television) OSA/TSP Unknown Sell This Version