Tennessee Happy Boys / Jack Stillman's Orchestra ‎– Oh, How I've Waited For You / Blinky Moon Bay

Edison Records ‎– 51697

Tracklist Hide Credits

R Tennessee Happy Boys Oh, How I've Waited For You
Written-By – Harry Carlton, Nat D. Ayer*
L Jack Stillman's Orchestra Blinky Moon Bay
Written-By – Geo. A. Little*, Haven Gillespie

Companies, etc.


  • Alto Saxophone [Uncredited], Baritone Saxophone [Uncredited], Soprano Saxophone [Uncredited], Clarinet [Uncredited]Ken "Goof" Moyer (tracks: R)
  • Alto Saxophone [Uncredited], Soprano Saxophone [Uncredited], Clarinet [Uncredited], Tenor Saxophone [Uncredited]Larry Abbott (tracks: L)
  • Alto Saxophone [Uncredited], Soprano Saxophone [Uncredited], Tenor Saxophone [Uncredited]Nathan Glantz
  • Banjo [Uncredited]Harry Reser (tracks: R)
  • Directed By [Uncredited], Conductor [Uncredited], Leader [Uncredited]Jack Stillman (tracks: L), Nathan Glantz (tracks: R)
  • DrumsEdward J. Rubsam* (tracks: L)
  • Trumpet [Uncredited]Earle Preston Oliver* (tracks: R)
  • Trumpet [Uncredited], Arranged By [Uncredited]Jack Stillman
  • Vocals [Chorus]Arthur Hall (2)


Fox Trots with Vocal Chorus. Note: "Tennessee Happy Boys" is an alias for Nathan Glantz And His Orchestra on this release.

R side: From "By The Way". Recorded January 27, 1926, New York, NY.

L side: Recorded February 5, 1926, New York, NY. Also issued on Edison Blue Amberol cylinder 5145.

There is a two-digit number stamped into the 12 o'clock position of the L-side. "36" indicates this disc was pressed in March, 1926.

*Note from JSLMB590:
The information about the musicians is taken from Richard Johnson & Bernard Shirley's American Dance Bands On Record & Film.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side R (runout)): 10795-A-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side R (label)): 10795
  • Matrix / Runout (Side L (runout)): 10816-A-1-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side L (label)): 10816