The 49 Americans ‎– We Know Nonsense

Staubgold ‎– staubgold 123
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Doo-Bee-Doo-Bee
A2 It Is And It Is
Guitar – Eric Ingham
A3 Edible
A4 Verbal Culture
A5 Liberty
A6 We Know Nonsense
A7 Tendency To Lie
A8 Glimpse Go By
Backing Vocals – Margot Sangov, Viv Albertine
A9 It's Time
B1 Mon Nuisance
B2 Taste
B3 Imagination
Vocals – Vivian Goldman*
B4 Do
B5 I Be Later
B6 Move Around All Day
Saxophone [Alto Sax Solo] – Terry Day
B7 Free Trade
B8 Mummy Was A Record Player

Companies, etc.



Recorded April and June 1981.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4050486084762
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): -27530-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): J&P STAUBGOLD - 123 A DMM H.R.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): -27530-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): J&P STAUBGOLD - 123 B DMM H.R.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CHUG 4 The 49 Americans We Know Nonsense(LP, Album) Choo Choo Train Records CHUG 4 UK 1982 Sell This Version
SD-4019 The 49 Americans We Know Nonsense(CD, Album) Saidera Records SD-4019 Japan 2002 Sell This Version
staubgold 123 The 49 Americans We Know Nonsense(CD, Album, RE) Staubgold staubgold 123 Germany 2013 Sell This Version