The Alliance ‎– It's Time

Freshline Records ‎– FR 007, Rough Trade ‎– RTD L1-267
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Theme Of The Alliance 4:45
A2 Nippon 4:16
A3 Planet Party 4:03
A4 Techno Scratch Part 1 3:20
A5 Sweat 5:30
B1 Action 6:38
B2 Nightmare 3:59
B3 Two D.J.'s 3:33
B4 Freestyle 2:21
B5 Freaks Comin' Out At Night 4:51

Companies, etc.



Recorded at 2444 Fresh Studios / Wind Studios.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FR 007, RTD L1-267 The Alliance It's Time(LP, M/Print) Freshline Records, Rough Trade FR 007, RTD L1-267 Germany 1989 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 5, 2013
edited over 4 years ago

the year 1989, Electro from the 'Golden Age' for all reasons known to man, was ending (giving way to house/ambient/rave/etc); this album is riding the end of that great 80s wave, Noticeably its coming out of Europe because in those years Europe was playing catch up to the activity going on in American cities as far as bboy electro is concerned, bear in mind this is before the internet so usually their existed a time lag between nations on musical movements. Having said that it is true that the Europeans had an "electro wave" prior to ours in America, composed of italo disco experimentalists, synth pop nerds, as well as many avant garde art world electro luminaries such as the "Art of Noise", "Laid Back", "Paul Hardcastle" etc; all spearheaded by the mighty Kraftwerk. So here is the essence of my point: Electro from the get go has been about this conversation between nations and styles, evident here in 'The Alliance' Lp. Some of the tracks make direct reference and re-interpretation of the miami bass electro and West Coast electro sound we all love from the 80s and add another layer to the onion that is electro music. A classic lp with many killer jams, full of real turntable live action mixing,808s and vocoders. Hard to top that when its done with respect and love .