The Amalgamation Of Soundz ‎– Amalgamation Of Soundz

Filter ‎– FILT020CD
CD, Album


1 Tears For Yazd 6:37
2 Maternal Blues 6:29
3 Eric 6:57
4 Hut (Remix) 6:47
5 Fiesta De Castellon 6:33
6 63rd Suite 6:28
7 Cat In The Rain 5:11
8 Orchid 2:52

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 023639 902021
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5023639902021
  • Matrix / Runout: FILT020CD
  • Other (Inner Ring): A12

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 31, 2011
i am now seriously proud to have this magestic album in my collection.
if talking about future jazz this album is the very first to come to my mind.
what is future? something unseen, unheard or even maybe unprecedented. of sure it is not the only production around representing so called future jazz. but this album takes us on a beautifull shiny journey in the cross-fields of such genres as house, downtempo and drum 'n' bass which are well-saturated with live instruments. and this is what divine future jazz is about, intelligent dnb, beautiful deep house, captivating downtempo sounds. produced by two english men in 1997, the album is going to score 15 years old next year. and year by year it sounds better and better. real genius work. true chef d'ouevre.


February 20, 2004

<i>The Amalgamation of Soundz</i> is brilliant. Not the album, not the band -- both. This genre-crossing release takes on drum 'n' bass, house and downtempo with panache and style to spare. "Hut (Remix)" is an aggressive d'n'b workout; "Cat in the Rain" is a slow, moody, horn-driven slab of downtempo. The Amagamation boys also incorporate ethnic flavors without seeming to pander. "Fiesta De Castellon" (obviously) has a Spanish flair, while "Tears for Yazd" invokes a Middle-Eastern flavor. This is future jazz done right -- completely essential.