The Andrews Sisters ‎– Worth Remembering

Magic (17) ‎– Awe 4
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Spoken Introduction; Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
Voice [Spoken Introduction By] – Patty, Maxene And Laverne Andrews*
A2 Further Spoken Discourse; Rum And Coca Cola
Voice [Further Spoken Discourse By] – The Three Andrews Sisters*
A3 Twenty-Four Hours Of Sunshine; Dick Haymes Sketch; I Can Dream, Can't I?
Featuring [Dick Haymes Sketch] – Del Sharbutt, Dick Haymes, Patty AndrewsSoloist [I Can Dream, Can't I, Solo Performance By] – Patty AndrewsVocals [Twenty-Four Hours Of Sunshine, Joined By] – Dick HaymesVoice [I Can Dream, Can't I, Introducing] – Dick Haymes
A4 The Best Things In Life Are Free; Brooklynese Sketch; Put That Ring On My Finger
Featuring [Brooklynese Sketch] – Dick Haymes, Patty AndrewsFeaturing [Put That Ring On My Finger] – The Andrews SistersFeaturing [The Best Things In Life Are Free] – Dick Haymes
A5 That Lucky Old Sun
Featuring – Dick Haymes, The Andrews Sisters
B1 Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree
Featuring – The Andrews Sisters
B2 Coca Roca; The Pussy Cat Song; The Sabre Dance; Sketch; Come Home
Featuring [Come Home] – Bob CrosbyFeaturing [The Pussy Cat Song] – Bob Crosby, Patty AndrewsFeaturing [The Sabre Dance] – The Andrews SistersVocals [Coca Roca, Joined By] – Bob CrosbyVoice [Sketch] – Bob Crosby
B3 Sentimental Journey
B4 Medley: Bei Mir Bist Du Schon / Hold Tight / Roll Out The Barrel / Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy / I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time / The Pensylvania Polka / The Victory Polka
Accompanied By [All Orchestral Accompaniment Is Provided By] – Mitchell Ayres And His Orchestra

Companies, etc.



Superb Live Performances - Never Before Available
This is a mono record suitable for playing on stereo equipment.

℗ 1980
Made in England

The Andrews Sisters on front of sleeve; Andrews Sisters on spine and labels.
The Andrews Sisters 'Live' on back of sleeve.

Track list titles and credits shown as printed on back of sleeve, labels show information differently.
"Sentimental Journey" plays as track B3 but is not indicated on either sleeve or label.

This album is comprised of just a few of their many hit songs spanning twenty years.
All of this material was originally transcribed for radio broadcast, and one of the popular shows was Bob Crosby's "Club 15" from which much of this material originates.

"Medley", "Put That Ring On My Finger", "Sentimental Journey' are taken straight our of World War Two. The remainder of the album was transcribed between 1949-1954.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A side [etched]): [ AWE 4 A ] • STRAWBERRY • Δ 5583 MAGIC 2 A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped B side [etched]): [ AWE 4 B ] • STRAWBERRY • Δ 5583 MAGIC 2 B-1
  • Other (Inner sleeve): R.S. 8-84