The Animals ‎– A Casa Do Sol Nascente

Odeon ‎– MOFB313
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The House Of The Rising Sun
A2 Talnkin´Bout You
A3 I´m Crying
A4 Boom Boom
Written-By – Hooker*
A5 The Girl Can't Help It
Written-By – Troup*
A5 I'm In Love Again
Written-By – Domino-Bartholomew*
A6 The Right Time
Written-By – Herman*
B1 She Said Yeh
Written-By – Beecham*
B2 Memphis
Written-By – Berry*
B3 I've Been Around
Written-By – Domino*
B4 I'm In Love Again
Written-By – Hooker*
B5 Bury My Body
Written-By – Berry*
B6 Dimples
Written-By – Hooker*



Brazil press, comes a plastic "swandich" cover, and blue labels of Odeon.

This is The Animal's first LP in Brazil. "House of the Rising Sun" became a big hit (it was released as a single and included in the "Juventude em Brasa" compilation), so Odeon released their 1964 debut with the single included and some tracks swapped by others.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout stamped): BR-XLD 11.209
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout stamped): BR-XLD 11.210

Other Versions (5 of 41) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
33SX 1669 The Animals The Animals(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia 33SX 1669 UK 1964 Sell This Version
5 31702 2 The Animals Volume 1(CD, Album, RM, Dig) Magic Records (2) 5 31702 2 France 2001 Sell This Version
33OSX 1669, 33-OSX-1669 The Animals The Animals(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia, Columbia 33OSX 1669, 33-OSX-1669 Australia Unknown Sell This Version
STC 4264 The Animals The Animals(Reel, 7" Reel) MGM Records STC 4264 US Unknown Sell This Version
SGLP 530 The Animals The Animals(LP, Album) His Master's Voice SGLP 530 Sweden 1967 Sell This Version