The Band ‎– Anthology

Capitol Records ‎– 4XBO-11856
Cassette, Compilation, double-play


A1 The Weight 4:40
A2 Chest Fever 5:12
A3 I Shall Be Released 3:16
A4 Rag Mama Rag 3:02
A5 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down 3:30
A6 Up On Cripple Creek 4:29
A7 King Harvest (Has Surely Come) 3:35
A8 Stage Fright 3:40
A9 The Shape I'm In 3:58
A10 Daniel And The Sacred Harp 4:06
B1 Life Is A Carnival 3:55
B2 When I Paint My Masterpiece 4:21
B3 This Wheel's On Fire 3:40
B4 The Great Pretender 3:07
B5 Mystery Train 5:35
B6 Ophelia 3:29
B7 It Makes No Difference 6:30
B8 Acadian Driftwood 6:41
B9 Right As Rain 5:50
B10 Livin' In A Dream 2:49


This is the Original 1978 Cassette Tape version of the Capitol 2-Record Set album.

Other Versions (5 of 31) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
8E 166 85722/23 The Band Anthology(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Capitol Records 8E 166 85722/23 Portugal 1978 Sell This Version
LSCAP 75087/8, SKBO-11856 The Band Anthology(2xLP, Comp) Jugoton, Capitol Records LSCAP 75087/8, SKBO-11856 Yugoslavia 1979 Sell This Version
3C 154-85684/85 The Band Anthology(2xLP, Comp) Capitol Records 3C 154-85684/85 Italy 1978 Sell This Version
SKBO-11856 The Band Anthology(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Capitol Records SKBO-11856 Canada 1978 Sell This Version
TC-STSP-11856-1 The Band Anthology(2xCass, Comp) Capitol Records TC-STSP-11856-1 Australia 1978 Sell This Version