The Band Of HM Royal Marines Portsmouth ‎– Falkland Sound

Chevron Recordings ‎– CHVCD26
CD, Album


1 Fanfare Corporate
2 Overture William Tell
3 Bugle Feature High On The Hill
4 Quick March Commando General (Jj)
5 Drum Static Fitzroy
6 Slow March Sailing
7 Quick March San Carlos
8 Trombone Solo A Time For Love
9 Latin Jazz Europa
10 Symphonic Winds Of Power
11 Hymn To The Fallen
12 Remembrance Last Post
13 Ceremonial Reveille
14 Patriotic Rule Britannia
15 March Pomp And Circumstance No1
16 Regimental Marches Medley
17 Encore Hootenanny



A recording by the Band of HM Royal Marines Portsmouth (Royal Band) under the direction of Major Nick Grace. A commemoration of the 25th anniversary of the Falklands War featuring some of the music from the period plus new tracks and old favourites. The recording includes the much requested Slow March 'Sailing', as featured in the 1970s BBC TV series 'Sailor', and the ever popular bugle feature 'High on a Hill'. Also featured are the favourites of the Task Force 'The William Tell Overture', much loved by the members of 3 Commando Brigade and the one they insisted was always played by the band as an Encore 'Hootenanny'!