The Band Of Her Majesty's Royal Marines, Commando Forces* Conducted By Captain W.W. Shillitto* ‎– The Best Of British

Decca ‎– SB 711
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 March: Seventeen Come Sunday
A2 Norwegian Wood
A3 Simon The Cellarer
Vocals – John Gower
A4 Colonel Bogey
A5 Suite From The Water Music
A6 Down Among The Dead Men
Vocals – John Gower
A7 Highlights From Jesus Christ Superstar For Concert Band
a Hosanna
b I Don't Know How To Love Him
c Jesus Christ Superstar
d Gethsemane (I Only Want To Say)
B1 March From First Suite In Eb For Military Band
B2 Drumsticks For Two From Duel For Drummers
B3 Mad Dogs And Englishmen
Vocals – John Gower
B4 Selections From Oliver! For Concert Band
a Consider Yourself
b Oom-Pah-Pah
c As Long As He Needs Me
d I'd Do Anything
e Who Will Buy?
f Consider Yourself
B5 Edinburgh Castle
B6 Britannic Salute:
a General Salute
b Rule Britannia
c Land Of Hope And Glory

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): ZAL 14012P
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): ZAL 14013P
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped side A): ZAL-14012.P-1W G 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamped side B): ZAL-14013.P-1W H 1
  • Rights Society: Britico
  • Rights Society: Gema
  • Rights Society: N.C.B.