The Bats ‎– Compiletely Bats

Flying Nun Records ‎– FNCD143
CD, Compilation, Remastered, Reissue


1 Made Up In Blue 4:04
2 Neighbours 3:15
3 Chicken Bird Run 2:53
4 Jewellers' Heart 3:26
5 I Go Wild 2:42
6 Blindfold 3:03
7 Mad On You 2:38
8 By Night 2:33
9 Earwig 2:51
10 Claudine 3:17
11 United Airways 2:06
12 Man In The Moon 3:11
13 Trouble In This Town 2:48
14 Joe's Again 3:02
15 Offside 3:12

Companies, etc.



Compilation of the first 3 EPs by The Bats - "By Night," "And Here Is...Music For The Fireside" & "Made Up In Blue."

Recorded at Nightshift Studios, Christchurch except for Made Up In Blue, Trouble In This Town and Mad On You, Recorded at The Point Studios, London

℗&© Flying Nun Records
Flying Nun Records - PO Box 12320,
Wellington, New Zealand
Manufactured & Distributed in New Zealand By Warner Music New Zealand

Artwork rescanned and reconstructed for CD reissue by Andrew B. White.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: STEBBING IFPI P801 FNCD143 9383A
  • Other (SID Master): IFPI LK36
  • Other (SID Mould): IFPI P801

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MC BAT 001 The Bats Compiletely Bats(Cass, Comp) Flying Nun Records MC BAT 001 New Zealand 1987 Sell This Version
FNCD143 The Bats Compiletely Bats(CD, Comp) Flying Nun Records FNCD143 New Zealand 1990 Sell This Version
FNCT006, FNLP534 The Bats Compiletely Bats(LP + 12" + Comp, RE, RM) Captured Tracks, Flying Nun Records FNCT006, FNLP534 US 2014 Sell This Version
FN143 The Bats Compiletely Bats(LP, Comp) Flying Nun Records FN143 New Zealand 1990 Sell This Version
C 30411 The Bats Compiletely Bats(Cass, Comp, RE) Flying Nun Records C 30411 Australia 1990 Sell This Version