The Beach Boys ‎– Pet Sounds

Capitol Records ‎– N-16156
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Mono, SRC pressing


A1 Wouldn't It Be Nice 2:22
A2 You Still Believe In Me 2:33
A3 That's Not Me 2:27
A4 Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) 2:52
A5 I'm Waiting For The Day 3:01
A6 Let's Go Away For Ahwhile 2:18
A7 Sloop John B 2:57
B1 God Only Knows 2:46
B2 I Know There's An Answer 3:10
B3 Here Today 2:38
B4 I Just Wasn't Made For These Times 3:21
B5 Pet Sounds 2:20
B6 Caroline No 2:16

Companies, etc.



Specialty Records Corporation pressing. E A S T embossed around center hole. SRC logo in matrix/runout.

Sleeve: N-16156
A Capitol Re-Issue
A Monophonic Recording

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777-16156-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): N-1-16156 G-3 1-1 [SRC logo stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): N-2-16156 G-2 SP 1-1 [0 stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped): Mastered By Capitol

Other Versions (5 of 223) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
T 2458 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Mono, Cap) Capitol Records T 2458 US 1966 Sell This Version
T 2458 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Mono) Capitol Records T 2458 UK 1966 Sell This Version
SVLP 149 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180) Simply Vinyl, Capitol Records SVLP 149 UK 1999 Sell This Version
SW113-2 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(CD, Album, Unofficial) SomeWax Recordings SW113-2 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
T 2458, B0024728-01 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Mono, RE, 50t) Capitol Records, UMe, Capitol Records, UMe T 2458, B0024728-01 US 2016 Sell This Version