The Beach Boys ‎– Pet Sounds

Capitol Records ‎– T 2458, Capitol Records ‎– T-2458
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wouldn't It Be Nice 2:22
A2 You Still Believe In Me 2:33
A3 That's Not Me 2:27
A4 Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) 2:52
A5 I'm Waiting For The Day
Written-By – Mike Love
A6 Let's Go Away For Awhile 2:18
A7 Sloop John B
Arranged By – Brian Wilson
B1 God Only Knows 2:46
B2 I Know There's An Answer
Written-By – Terry Sachen
B3 Here Today 2:38
B4 I Just Wasn't Made For These Times 3:21
B5 Pet Sounds 2:20
B6 Caroline No 2:16

Companies, etc.



Pressing and label variation, tracklisting starts under the center hole on labels, smaller 1.5 inch diameter pressing ring. Differs from The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side A): T1-2458
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side B): T2-2458
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A): T-1-2458-G20
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B): T-2-2458-F19
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A (Variant 1)): T1-2458-F19 #2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B (Variant 1)): T2-2458-F21 #3
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A (Variant 2)): T-1-2458-F25
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B (Variant 2)): T-2-2458-F17
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A (Variant 3)): T1-2458-G24
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B (Variant 3)): T2-2458-G18
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A (Variant 4)): T1-2458-F17
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B (Variant 4)): T2-2458-G22
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A (Variant 5)): T-1-2458-F19
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B (Variant 5)): T-2-2458-F19
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, Sides A & B): IAM [in triangle]

Other Versions (5 of 219) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
T 2458 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Mono, Cap) Capitol Records T 2458 US 1966 Sell This Version
T 2458 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Mono) Capitol Records T 2458 UK 1966 Sell This Version
SVLP 149 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180) Simply Vinyl, Capitol Records SVLP 149 UK 1999 Sell This Version
SW113-2 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(CD, Album, Unofficial) SomeWax Recordings SW113-2 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
LSCA 70706 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds(LP, Album, RE) Jugoton, Capitol Records LSCA 70706 Yugoslavia 1975 Sell This Version