The Beach Boys ‎– The Beach Boys

Caribou Records ‎– BFZ 39946
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Getcha Back 2:59
A2 It's Gettin' Late 3:26
A3 Crack At Your Love 3:36
A4 Maybe I Don't Know 3:53
A5 She Believes In Love Again 3:27
B1 California Calling 2:46
B2 Passing Friend 4:59
B3 I'm So Lonely 2:51
B4 Where I Belong 2:55
B5 I Do Love You 4:20
B6 It's Just A Matter Of Time 2:19



(P) 1985 Brothers Records Inc.
(C) 1985 CBS Inc.

On the back of the single sleeve is a remark: "This album is dedicated to the memory of our beloved brother, cousin and friend."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-39946-1

Other Versions (5 of 39) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CRB 465013 2 The Beach Boys The Beach Boys(CD, Album) Caribou Records CRB 465013 2 1989 Sell This Version
40-26378 The Beach Boys The Beach Boys(Cass, Album) Caribou Records 40-26378 Portugal 1985 Sell This Version
60.675 The Beach Boys The Beach Boys(Cass, Album) CBS 60.675 Argentina 1985 Sell This Version
TOCP-70571 The Beach Boys The Beach Boys(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Brother Records (3), Capitol Records TOCP-70571 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
SBP 8090 The Beach Boys The Beach Boys(LP, Album) Brother Records (3) SBP 8090 New Zealand 1985 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 9, 2020

Only a true fan of '80s music will appreciate The Beach Boys' 1985 eponymous album for what it is. It's no Pet Sounds, Sunflower, Surf's Up or Today!, but there are plenty of catchy tunes that will satisfy fans who'll listen to this long-player with an opened mind. IMO this was the group's last solid album!