The Beat* ‎– The Beat

Columbia ‎– JC 36195
Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rock N Roll Girl 2:16
A2 I Don't Fit In 2:46
A3 Different Kind Of Girl
Written-By – Steve Huff
A4 Don't Wait Up For Me 3:02
A5 You Won't Be Happy 2:20
A6 Walking Out On Love 1:44
B1 Work-A-Day World 2:54
B2 U. S. A.
Written-By – Peter Case
B3 Let Me Into Your Life
Written-By – Eddie Money
B4 Working Too Hard 1:57
B5 You And I 2:47
B6 Look But Don't Touch 3:09



White Labels which read "Demonstration- Not For Sale"
Gold foil "promotional..." stamp on cover.
©℗1979 CBS Inc.
Manufactured by Columbia Records
Recorded at United Western Studios & Cherokee Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA, June 1979
Mastered at A&M Studios

This record was recorded with Fender instruments

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-36195-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): AL 36195
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): BL 36195
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side A): PAL 36195 - IF
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side B): PBL 36195 - IF

Other Versions (5 of 26) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JC 36195 The Beat* The Beat(LP, Album) Columbia JC 36195 US 1979 Sell This Version
JC 36195 The Beat* The Beat(Cass, Album, Promo) Columbia JC 36195 US 1979 Sell This Version
WW002, A 24662 The Beat* The Beat(CD, Album) Wagon Wheel Records, Sony Music Special Products WW002, A 24662 US 1994 Sell This Version
36195 The Beat* The Beat(LP, Album) CBS 36195 US 1979 Sell This Version
850703003460 The Beat* The Beat(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Columbia, Culture Factory 850703003460 US 2012 Sell This Version