The Beatles ‎– A Hard Day's Night

Parlophone ‎– PCS 3058
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Wide label font


A1 A Hard Day's Night
A2 I Should Have Known Better
A3 If I Fell
A4 I'm Happy Just To Dance With You
A5 And I Love Her
A6 Tell Me Why
A7 Can't Buy Me Love
B1 Any Time At All
B2 I'll Cry Instead
B3 Things We Said Today
B4 When I Get Home
B5 You Can't Do That
B6 I'll Be Back

Companies, etc.



First pressing. Black label with yellow logo and silver print. “The Parlophone Co. Ltd.” printed at the start perimeter print. “Recording first published 1964″ and “Sold in U.K. subject…” text. Labels have wider font. The title “Songs from the film A Hard Day’s Night” only appears on side 1. This version may also have variants.

Northern Songs Ltd. appears as Northern Songs Music Ltd. on label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamp side A): YEX 126-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamp side B): YEX 127-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): YEX 126
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): YEX 127

Other Versions (5 of 476) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PMC 1230 The Beatles A Hard Day's Night(LP, Album, Mono, Ern) Parlophone PMC 1230 UK 1964 Sell This Version
RCD 1012 The Beatles A Hard Day's Night(CD, Album) Ring (4) RCD 1012 Hungary 1995 Sell This Version
EAS-70132 The Beatles A Hard Day's Night(LP, Album, Mono, RE, Red) Odeon EAS-70132 Japan 1986 Sell This Version
none The Beatles A Hard Day's Night(CD, Album, Enh, RM) Apple Records, Parlophone none Italy 2012 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46437 2 The Beatles A Hard Day's Night(CD, Album, Mono, M/Print, RE) Parlophone CDP 7 46437 2 UK & Europe 1987 Sell This Version