The Beatles ‎– Beatles VI

Capitol Records ‎– T 2358, Capitol Records ‎– T-2358
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Kansas City
Written-By – Mike Leiber-Jerry Stoller*
A2 Eight Days A Week 2:43
A3 You Like Me Too Much
Written-By – George Harrison
A4 Bad Boy
Written-By – Larry Williams (3)
A5 I Don't Want To Spoil The Party 2:33
A6 Words Of Love
Written-By – Buddy Holly
B1 What You're Doing 2:30
B2 Yes It Is 2:40
B3 Dizzy Miss Lizzie
Written-By – Larry Williams (3)
B4 Tell Me What You See 2:35
B5 Every Little Thing 2:01

Companies, etc.



Recorded In England.

A second pressing, with a black rainbow label without "subsidiary" rim text, "Words Of Love" is corrected and credited to BMI. Back cover listing songs correctly: NO 'see label for correct playing order' print. Released at the same time were back covers with songs not in playing order.
Label design, with very small letters, different to The Beatles - Beatles VI.

Jacksonville pressing, using masters from Scranton and Los Angeles.

This pressing - the A side matrix has the IAM triangle, indicating Scranton, PA, while B side has the star, indicating Los Angeles, CA.

Number beside the RIAA logo is 4.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): T-X-1-2358
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): T-X-2-2358
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, stamped): T1-2358-F5 #2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, hand-etched): T-2-2358-F-15
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 90) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
T 2358, T-2358 The Beatles Beatles VI(LP, Album, Mono) Capitol Records, Capitol Records T 2358, T-2358 US 1965 Sell This Version
ST-2358, ST 2358 The Beatles Beatles VI(LP, RE, Gre) Capitol Records, Capitol Records ST-2358, ST 2358 Canada 1969 Sell This Version
C1-90445 The Beatles Beatles VI(LP, Album, RE) Capitol Records C1-90445 US 1988 Sell This Version
ST 2358, ST-2358 The Beatles Beatles VI(LP, Album) Capitol Records, Capitol Records ST 2358, ST-2358 US 1965 Sell This Version
ST 2538, ST-2538 The Beatles Beatles VI(LP, Album, RP) Capitol Records, Capitol Records ST 2538, ST-2538 US 1965 Sell This Version