The Beatles ‎– Introducing... The Beatles

Vee Jay Records ‎– VJLP 1062, Vee Jay Records ‎– LP 1062
Vinyl, LP, Album, Unofficial Release, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Saw Her Standing There
A2 Misery
A3 Anna
Written-By – Alexander*
A4 Chains
Written-By – Goffin-King*
A5 Boys
Written-By – Dixon*, Farrell*
A6 Ask Me Why
B1 Please Please Me
B2 Baby It's You
Piano – George MartinWritten-By – Williams*, Bacharach*, David*
B3 Do You Want To Know A Secret?
B4 A Taste Of Honey
Written-By – Scott*, Marlow*
B5 There's A Place
B6 Twist And Shout
Written-By – Russell*, Medley*



All Tracks recorded February 11, 1963
This version has "Please Please Me" and "Ask Me Why" on the back cover with the bracketed Vee Jay logo and colorband on the label.
Record label has LONG PLAYING and MICROGROOVE in uppercase, Long Playing is two words. Has SIDE 1 and SIDE 2 designations.

Catalog number on label / back cover : VJLP 1062
Catalog number on front cover: LP 1062

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A): 63-3402
  • Matrix / Runout (B): 63-3403
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): 63-3402 URT ARC 3-35-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): 63-3403 URT ARC 3-30-4 R-12-G4

Other Versions (5 of 503) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PMC 1202 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Album, Mono, Bla) Parlophone PMC 1202 UK 1963 Sell This Version
PMCM.1202 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Apple Records PMCM.1202 New Zealand 1969 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46435 2 The Beatles Please Please Me(CD, Album, Mono, RE, SRC) Parlophone CDP 7 46435 2 US 1987 Sell This Version
14C-26204219 The Beatles Please Please Me(Cass, Album) EMI 14C-26204219 Greece Unknown Sell This Version
0946 3 82416 2 1 The Beatles Please Please Me(CD, Album, Mono, Enh, RE, RM) Parlophone, Apple Records, Capitol Records 0946 3 82416 2 1 US 2009 Sell This Version