The Beatles ‎– Introducing... The Beatles

Vee Jay Records (2) ‎– SR 1062, Vee Jay Records (2) ‎– VJLP 1062, Vee Jay Records (2) ‎– VJLP-1062
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Saw Her Standing There
A2 Misery
A3 Anna
Written-By – Alexander*
A4 Chains
Written-By – Goffin-King*
A5 Boys
Written-By – Dixon*, Farrell*
A6 Love Me Do
B1 P.S. I Love You
B2 Baby It's You
Written-By – Williams*, Bacharach*, David*
B3 Do You Want To Know A Secret
B4 A Taste Of Honey
Written-By – Scott*, Marlow*
B5 There's A Place
B6 Twist And Shout
Written-By – Russell*, Medley*



Same as the other unofficial (or counterfeit) with bracketed VJ on black (no rainbow) labels.

This front cover does not have a shadow for George.

Probably from the mid 1970s.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Matrix Side 1): 63-3402
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Matrix Side 2): 63-3403
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched): 63 3402 (1)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched): 63 3403 (1)

Other Versions (5 of 485) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PMC 1202 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Album, Mono, Bla) Parlophone PMC 1202 UK 1963 Sell This Version
PMCM.1202 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Mono, Album, RE) Apple Records PMCM.1202 New Zealand 1969 Sell This Version
5C 062-04219 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Album, RE) Parlophone 5C 062-04219 Netherlands 1977 Sell This Version
14C-26204219 The Beatles Please Please Me(Cass, Album) EMI 14C-26204219 Greece Unknown Sell This Version
0946 3 82416 2 1 The Beatles Please Please Me(CD, Album, Mono, Enh, RE, RM) Parlophone, Apple Records, Capitol Records 0946 3 82416 2 1 US 2009 Sell This Version