The Beatles ‎– L.S. Bumble Bee

Contra Band Music ‎– WEC 3626
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Unofficial Release, Mono


A1 L.S. Bumble Bee
A2 Don't Let Me Down
A3 Maxwell's Silver Hammer
A4 Two Of Us
A5 I've Got A Feeling
A6 "The Queen Says 'No' To Pot Smoking F.B.I. Members"
A7 Snatch Of "Oh Darling" Followed By Dialogue
A8 One After 909
A9 George And Paul Argue
A10 Across The Universe
A11 Dig A Pony
B1 Save The Last Dance For Me/Don't Let Me Down
B2 Suzy Parker
B3 Yesterday
B4 Love Of The Loved
B5 Hey Jude
B6 All You Need Is Love


Early Beatleg is CBM/Contra Band’s companion piece to "Have You Heard The Word", with most of the tracks originating from the Let It Be film soundtrack.

Packaged with plain white standard album jacket with an 11" x 11" insert cover sheet that features a shot from their final photo shoot, Aug 1969, tinted in blue.

Cover sheet text states "L.S. Bumble Bee; unreleased studio tracks; world wide broadcasts volume two"

This is also contains the first appearance of any of the Decca audition songs (Love Of the Loved).

"L.S. Bumble Bee" is actually comedy duo Dudley Moore & Peter Cook, issued as a single in the UK 1967.

Good to poor mono.

TRACK DETAILS: (note: the tracks listed in this entry are not actually on the insert or labels)
A1 Dudley Moore & Peter Cook, 1967 (thought by many for a long time it was the Beatles incognito)
A2-A11 segments from the Let It Be film
B1-B2 more segments from the Let It Be film
B3 Ed Sullivan Show September 12 1965, taped August 14 1965
B4 Decca audition, Jan 1 1962 (extended to be longer)
B5 Rehearsal from ‘Experiment in TV', filmed July 1968. Most of the footage used were from take 9 of "Hey Jude"
B6 Soundtrack from the Our World TV broadcast, June 25, 1967

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A, etched): 3626-A WEC
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B, etched): 3626-B WEC



Add Review



December 16, 2015

A MUST for any Beatle collection