The Beatles ‎– Live At The BBC

Apple Records ‎– 3758940, Universal Music Catalogue ‎– 3758940, BBC ‎– 3758940, Apple Records ‎– 00602537589401, Universal Music Catalogue ‎– 00602537589401, BBC ‎– 00602537589401
3 × Vinyl, LP, Mono, Remastered, Optimal

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Beatle Greetings (Speech)
Interviewer – Tony Hall (5)
A2 From Us To You 0:27
A3 Riding On A Bus (Speech)
Interviewer – Brian Matthew
A4 I Got A Woman
Written-By – Charles*
A5 Too Much Monkey Business 2:06
A6 Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
Written-By – Goffin - King*
A7 I'll Be On My Way 1:58
A8 Young Blood
Written-By – Pomus*, Leiber-Stoller*
A9 A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues
Written-By – Thompson*
A10 Sure To Fall (In Love With You)
Written-By – Cantrell*, Perkins*, Claunch*
A11 Some Other Guy
Written-By – Leiber-Stoller*, Barrett*
A12 Thank You Girl 2:02
B1 Sha La La La La! (Speech) 0:28
B2 Baby It's You
Written-By – Williams*, Bacharach*, David*
B3 That's All Right (Mama)
Written-By – Crudup*
B4 Carol 2:35
B5 What Is It, George (Speech)
B6 Soldier Of Love
Written-By – Cason*, Moon*
B7 A Little Rhyme (Speech) 0:26
B8 Clarabella
Written-By – Pingatore*
B9 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
Written-By – Biggs*, Thomas*
B10 Crying, Waiting, Hoping
Written-By – Holly*
B11 Dear Wack! (Speech)
Interviewer – Brian Matthew
B12 You Really Got A Hold On Me
Written-By – Robinson*
C1 To Know Her Is To Love Her
Written-By – Spector*
C2 Taste Of Honey
Written-By – Scott*, Marlow*
C3 Long Tall Sally
Written-By – Johnson*, Penniman*, Blackwell*
C4 I Saw Her Standing There 2:32
C5 The Honeymoon Song
Written-By – Theodorakis*, Sansom*
C6 Johnny B Goode 2:51
C7 Memphis, Tennessee 2:13
C8 Lucille
Written-By – Collins*, Penniman*
C9 Can't Buy Me Love 2:06
C10 From Fluff To You (Speech)
Interviewer – Alan 'Fluff' Freeman
C11 Till There Was You
Written-By – Willson*
D1 Crinsk Dee Night (Speech) 1:05
D2 A Hard Day's Night 2:24
D3 Ringo? Yep! (Speech) 0:22
D4 I Wanna Be Your Man 2:09
D5 Just A Rumour (Speech) 0:20
D6 Roll Over Beethoven 2:16
D7 All My Loving 2:04
D8 Things We Said Today 2:18
D9 She's A Woman 3:15
D10 Sweet Little Sixteen 2:21
D11 1822! (Speech) 0:10
D12 Lonesome Tears In My Eyes
Written-By – Mortimer*, D. Burnette*, J. Burnette*, Burlison*
E1 Nothin' Shakin'
Written-By – Calacrai*, Lampert*, Fontaine*, Gluck*
E2 The Hippy Hippy Shake
Written-By – Romero*
E3 Glad All Over
Written-By – Schroeder*, Bennett / Tepper*
E4 I Just Don't Understand
Written-By – Westberry*, Wilkin*
E5 So How Come
Written-By – Bryant*, Bryant*
E6 I Feel Fine 2:13
E7 I'm A Loser 2:33
E8 Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
Written-By – Perkins*
E9 Rock And Roll Music 2:01
E10 Ticket To Ride 2:56
F1 Dizzy Miss Lizzy
Written-By – Williams*
F2 Kansas City / Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!
Written-By [Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!] – Penniman*Written-By [Kansas City] – Leiber-Stoller*
F3 Set Fire To That Lot! (Speech)
Interviewer – Rodney Burke
F4 Matchbox
Written-By – Perkins*
F5 I Forgot To Remember To Forget
Written-By – Feathers*, Kesler*
F6 Love These Goon Shows! (Speech) 0:27
F7 I Got To Find My Baby 1:56
F8 Ooh! My Soul
Written-By – Penniman*
F9 Ooh! My Arms (Speech) 0:35
F10 Don't Ever Change
Written-By – Goffin - King*
F11 Slow Down
Written-By – Williams*
F12 Honey Don't
Written-By – Perkins*
F13 Love Me Do 2:30
F14 From Us To You (Closing)

Companies, etc.



Records Made In Germany

This submission was pressed at Optimal, there is also a release that was pressed at MPO, The Beatles - Live At The BBC

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 00602537589401
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Label Code: LC01846
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Etched): BD29250-01 A1 3758940
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Etched): BD29250-01 B1 3758940
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - Etched): BD29250-02 C1 3758940
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - Etched): BD29250-02 D1 3758940
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E - Etched): BD29250-03 E1 3758940
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F - Etched): BD29250-03 F1 3758940

Other Versions (5 of 75) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7243 8 31796 1 9, PCSP 726 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM, See) Apple Records, Apple Records 7243 8 31796 1 9, PCSP 726 UK & Europe 1994 Sell This Version
3749153 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xCD, Comp, Mono, RE, RM) Apple Records, Universal Music Catalogue, BBC 3749153 Australasia 2013 Sell This Version
7243 8 31796 4 0, TCPCSP 726 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xCass, Comp) Apple Records, Apple Records 7243 8 31796 4 0, TCPCSP 726 Europe 1994 Sell This Version
7243 8 31796 1 9 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM) Apple Records 7243 8 31796 1 9 South Korea 1994 Sell This Version
37589 The Beatles Vol.1 - Live At The Bbc(3xLP, Album) Capitol Records 37589 US 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 4, 2015
edited 5 months ago
An absolutely fantastic sounding record set with equally fantastic packaging. This is the perfect way to hear "the boys" before they became the "clever Beatles". This triple set is full of excellent live cover versions, hits, album cuts, and charming banter. "The King of Rock & Roll", R&B, and Country and Western can all be heard influencing the entire 3LP set, proving that although The Beatles may have been from "across the pond", a healthy portion of their inspiration was actually made in "the good ole' U.S. of A.". In 95', "Baby It's You (Live)" returned the group to the top ten as a single in the U.K., and remains a stand-out on this compilation. My favorite cut is "Keep Your Hands Off My Baby", the song is peculiar sounding due to it’s crude live recording, higher frequencies sound filtered, while John's "Rockin’ ‘n’ Rollin'" vocals sit over a tremendous rumbling low-end. The track plays oddly modern here, making it the most exciting moment on the album.

For those Beatle's fans that need more of what they got on "BBC Live", look no further than "BBC Live Vol. 2", another jam packed set with all the bells and whistles of it's predecessor, and then some. Highlights include the thumping and grooving "Memphis, Tennessee" & "Kansas City / Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey!" (both superior takes than the ones on "BBC 1"), as well as a studio outtake of "I Feel Fine", all nodding towards the future that would be "Rubber Soul".


March 3, 2014
UMG - Apple should really either refund or exchange the millions of original EMI-Apple double and thus compressed release of this slice of history for this revised re-mastered and thus sonically improved tripple vinyl. It really is very very unfair to expect fans to have fork out again on something that should have been tripple first time around.

This smacks of being conned and ripped off I think we all have nasty taste in the mouth memories of the original Album collections in the blue box and or deluxe slide front with the exclusive UK only Rarities album in promotional form that only came with the complete set. Only to find 6 months later this alleged and stated exclusive set teaser was slyly released commercially as a stand alone album, not a very nice thing that Apple Corps allowed to happen.

Now a decade and more later they have done it again NOT NICE and very unfair of UMG and Apple to let this happen!