The Beatles ‎– Meet The Beatles

Capitol Records ‎– T 2047, Capitol Records ‎– T-2047
Vinyl, LP, Mono, Album


A1 I Want To Hold Your Hand 2:24
A2 I Saw Her Standing There 2:50
A3 This Boy 2:11
A4 It Won't Be Long 2:11
A5 All I've Got To Do 2:05
A6 All My Loving 2:04
B1 Don't Bother Me 2:28
B2 Little Child 1:46
B3 Till There Was You 2:12
B4 Hold Me Tight 2:30
B5 I Wanna Be Your Man 1:59
B6 Not A Second Time 2:03

Companies, etc.



This example is the 3 BMI credit, Gloss label, pressed at Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles. No producer credit back cover.

No number with RIAA stamp on back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, Runout Side A): T-1-2047-G8
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, Runout Side B): T-2-2047-G8
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): T-X-1-2047
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): T-X-2-2047
  • Rights Society (A1, A2, B5): BMI
  • Rights Society (A3-B4, B6): ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, Runout Side A [Variant 2]): T-1-2047-G8
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, Runout Side B [Variant 2]): T-1-2047-F7
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, Runout Side A [Variant 3] (stamped 3,✲)): T-1-2047-G14-1 3 ✲
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, Runout Side B [Variant 3] (stamped 2,✲)): T-2-2047-F9-1 2 ✲

Other Versions (5 of 129) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ST 2047, ST-2047 The Beatles Meet The Beatles!(LP, Album) Capitol Records, Capitol Records ST 2047, ST-2047 US 1964 Sell This Version
SLEM-007 The Beatles Conozca A The Beatles!(LP, Album, Tan) Capitol Records, EMI SLEM-007 Mexico Unknown Sell This Version
ST 2047 The Beatles Meet The Beatles!(LP, Album, Lim) Capitol Records ST 2047 US 1969 Sell This Version
ST 2047, ST-2047 The Beatles Meet The Beatles!(LP, Album, RE, App) Capitol Records, Apple Records, Capitol Records, Apple Records ST 2047, ST-2047 US 1971 Sell This Version
AR-8026 The Beatles Meet The Beatles(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Apple Records AR-8026 Japan 1973 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 1, 2014
Goldmine lists value at around $150NM or roughly $40 VG


June 22, 2014

The album starts off with the Beatles latest single, "I Want to Hold Your Hand," followed by its US b-side, "I Saw Her Standing There," and its UK b-side, "This Boy." Since mono mixes of the UK single had been sent to Capitol, there are two songs on this album which appear in "rechanneled" stereo.

Several songs were removed from the With the Beatles album (to appear later), but the rest of the selections for Meet the Beatles! come from With the Beatles and appear in the same order as they do on the UK album.

The album's front cover features the same picture of the Beatles in half-shadow as does the UK album, but US copies are tinted blue. The cover blurb falsely claims that this was the "first" album by the group. Apparently, Capitol wanted American fans to ignore the release on Vee Jay records.