The Beatles ‎– Rock 'N' Roll Music

Odeon ‎– 1C 178-06 137/38
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Twist And Shout
Written-By – B. Russell*, P. Medley*
A2 I Saw Her Standing There 2:50
A3 You Can't Do That 2:33
A4 I Wanna Be Your Man 1:59
A5 I Call Your Name 2:09
A6 Boys
Written-By – Dixon*, Saka*, Farrell*
A7 Long Tall Sally
Written-By – Johnson*, Penniman*, Blackwell*
B1 Rock And Roll Music
Written-By – Chuck Berry
B2 Slow Down 2:54
B3 Kansas City
Written-By – M. Stoller - J. Leiber*
B4 Money (That's What I Want)
Written-By – B. Gordy, Jr.*, J. Bradford*
B5 Bad Boy 2:17
B6 Matchbox
Written-By – Carl Perkins
B7 Roll Over Beethoven
Written-By – Chuck Berry
C1 Dizzy Miss Lizzie 2:51
C2 Any Time At All 2:10
C3 Drive My Car 2:25
C4 Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
Written-By – Carl Perkins
C5 The Night Before 2:33
C6 I'm Down 2:30
C7 Revolution 3:21
D1 Back In The U.S.S.R. 2:45
D2 Helter Skelter 4:30
D3 Taxman
Written-By – George Harrison
D4 Got To Get You Into My Life 2:31
D5 Hey Bulldog 3:09
D6 Birthday 2:40
D7 Get Back 3:09

Companies, etc.



A1 and A6 taken from the album "The Early Beatles" released in 1965.
A2 and A4 taken from the album "Meet The Beatles" released in 1964.
A3, A5, A7, B4 and B7 taken from the album "The Beatles' Second Album" released in 1964.
B1 and C4 taken from the album "Beatles '65" released in 1964.
B2, B6 and C2 taken from the album "Something New" released in 1964.
B3, B5 and C1 taken from the album "Beatles VI" released in 1965.
C3 taken from the album "Yesterday...And Today" released in 1966.
C5 taken from the album "Help!" released in 1965.
C6 released as a single in 1965.
C7 taken from the album "Hey Jude" and released as a single in 1970.
D1, D2 and D6 taken from the album "The Beatles" released in 1968.
D3 and D4 taken from the album "Revolver" released in 1966.
D5 taken from the album "Yellow Submarine" released in 1969.
D7 taken from the album "The Beatles / 1967-1970" released in 1973.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 06 137 A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): 06 137 B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): 06 138 A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): 06 138 B-1
  • Other (Disc 1 Cat#): 1 C 178-06 137
  • Other (Disc 2 Cat#): 1 C 178-06 138

Other Versions (5 of 86) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PCSP 719, 0C 180 ০ 06137-8 The Beatles Rock 'N' Roll Music(2xLP, Album, Comp) Parlophone, Parlophone PCSP 719, 0C 180 ০ 06137-8 UK 1976 Sell This Version
8X2K-11537, 8X2K 11537 The Beatles Rock 'N' Roll Music(8-Trk, Comp) Capitol Records, Capitol Records 8X2K-11537, 8X2K 11537 US 1976 Sell This Version
10C 362-06137 The Beatles Rock 'N' Roll Music(8-Trk, Comp) Odeon 10C 362-06137 Spain 1976 Sell This Version
E2S5 The Beatles Rock 'N' Roll Music(2xLP, Comp) EMI E2S5 Colombia 1976 Sell This Version
1J 254-06.137, 1J 254-06.138 The Beatles Rock 'N' Roll Music(2xCass, Comp) Odeon, Odeon 1J 254-06.137, 1J 254-06.138 Spain 1976 Sell This Version