The Beatles ‎– Strawberry Fields Forever

Nems Records Ltd. ‎– clue 9-a
Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Special Edition, Unofficial Release, Stereo


A1 Strawberry Fields Forever - Alternate Version 2:50
A2 The Bus 0:42
A3 The Inner Light - True stereo version - previously unreleased in US 2:32
A4 The Fool On The Hill (demo version - complete) 2:48
A5 All You Need Is Love (live Version From "Our World" Special) 5:06
A6 A Perfect Rendition (live Jam From David Frost Show) 0:43
A7 Hey Jude (Live Performance On David Frost Show) 7:03
B1 I Am The Walrus (backing track and vocals) 4:33
B2 Thank You Guru Dai / Happy Birthday (Recorded In India) 2:16
B3 Yer Blues (acapella Rendition By John Lennon And Mick Jagger In Rock'n'Roll Circus) 0:31
B4 What A Shame Mary Jane (unedited version) 6:33
B5 Peace Of Mind (unreleased Song) 3:11
B6 It's All Too Much (alternate version) 2:31
B7 The Barber Of Seville (vocals By John, Paul, George And Ringo) 2:23


The selections "Strawberry fields forever", "Mary Jane" and "Peace of Mind" were taken from reference discs because the master tapes could not be located. Slight surface noise heard on these selections does not indicate defect in this pressing

(printed note on back, right bottom)


Add Review



February 10, 2016

UK edition bought in a flea market in amsterdam. This is a compilation of the "White Album Sessions", aka beatles unplugged - the rehearsals that would make final versions in the White Album as well unreleased versions from David Frost show and alternate versions from Rubber Soul to Yellow Submarine days. The quality of the pressing is OKish,