The Beatles ‎– The History Of The Beatles, 1966 - 1970, Box Set 2

Birthday Records ‎– BR 023, INC. QVR Records ‎– QVR 0914
6 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Unofficial Release, Numbered
Box Set


Vol. 1 - 1966
A1 Studio Talk: The Revolver Album
A2 Eleanor Rigby: Strings Only
A3 Studio Talk: More Popular Than Jesus #2
A4 Got To Get You Into My Life: Take 5
A5 Studio Talk: Electronic Music
A6 Good Day Sunshine
A7 Studio Talk: Playing On Stage
A8 I'm Only Sleeping
A9 Studio Talk: The Last Concert #2
B1 Tomorrow Never Knows
B2 Studio Talk: Doing Our Own Radio Shows
B3 The Beatles Fourth Christmas: Record 1966
B4 Introduction: The Year Is 1967
B5 Penny Lane: Trumpet Ending Version
B6 Studio Talk: Strawberry Fields Forever
C1 Strawberry Fields Forever: Take 1
C2 Studio Talk: Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
C3 Studio Talk: With A Little Help From My Friends
C4 A Day In The Life: Oh Shit Version
C5 Studio Talk: All You Need Is Love
D1 All You Need Is Love TV: Our World
D2 Studio Talk: TV Our World
D3 Blue Jay Way
D4 Studio Talk: Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
D5 Christmas Time Is Here Again - 1967
Vol. 2 - 1968
E1 Introduction: The Year Is 1968
E2 Magical Mystery Tour: Film Version
E3 Studio Talk: The Magical Mystery Tour Film
E4 Your Mother Should Know: Acetate
E5 Studio Talk: Going To Rishikesh
E6 Lady Madonna: Early Version
E7 Studio Talk: Apple #1
E8 Hey Bulldog: Mono Mix
E9 Studio Talk: Apple #2
F1 Those Were The Days: Mary Hopkins
F2 Studio Talk: Apple #3
F3 Hey Jude: Alternate Version
F4 Studio Talk: The Movement You Need Is On Your Shoulder
F5 While My Guitar Gently Weeps: Take 1
F6 Studio Talk: The White Album
F7 Helter Skelter: Mono Version, No Blisters
F8 Studio Talk: Glass Onion
G1 Glass Onion: Mono Mix With Sound Effects
G2 Studio Talk: The Rock And Roll Circus
G3 Yer Blues: The Dirty Mac
G4 The Beatles 1968: Christmas Record 1968
G5 Introduction: The Year Is 1969
G6 Back In The USSR: Mono Version
G7 Studio Talk: The Let It Be Film
H1 Don't Let Me Down: Rehearsal
H2 Studio Talk: George Walks Out Of The Group
H3 All Together Now: Mono Mix
H4 Studio Talk: On The Roof
H5 The One After 909: Rooftop Concert
H6 Studio Talk: Allen Klein
Vol.3 - 1969
I1 Studio Talk: Paul Talking About Allen Klein
I2 The Ballad Of John And Yoko
I3 Studio Talk: The Second Bed In
I4 Give Peace A Chance
I5 Studio Talk: Recording Abbey Road
I6 Something: Take 37
I7 Studio Talk: Here Comes The Sun
I8 Mean Mr. Mustard: Alternate Version
I9 Studio Talk: Polythene Pam
I10 She Came Through The Bathroom Window: Alternate Version
J1 Studio Talk: War Is Over
J2 Across The Universe
J3 The Beatles Seventh Christmas: Record 1970
J4 Introduction: The Year Is 1970
J5 Golden Slumbers: Alternate Version
J6 Studio Talk: Carry That Weight
J7 The End: Alternate Version
J8 Studio Talk: John's First Solo Album
K1 Instant Karma!
K2 Studio Talk: The Beatles Solo - Sentimental Journey
K3 Maybe I'm Amazed
K4 Studio Talk: Let It Be Album Finally Come Out
K5 Studio Talk: I've Got A Feeling The Let It Be Album
K6 For You Blue: Rehearsal
L1 Studio Talk: Split
L2 The Long And Winding Road: George Martin's Version
L3 Studio Talk: You'll Always Hurt The People You Love
L4 My Sweet Lord
L5 Studio Talk: Break-Up
L6 Studio Talk: All These Years Ago Research By Mark Lewisohn
L7 Studio Talk: Love From The Beatles


Box set 2 of 2, limited edition of 300 copies. As is the case with box set 1, all three double-LP covers carry the Birthday Records BR 023, but on front of box there's also mention of another record label: INC. QVR Records. The barcode on the front of the box set is fake and also appears with the same digits on the front of box set 1.

The program on the records is identical to the CD versions and can be found on the Birthday Records releases BR 026, BR 027 and BR 028 (this release however was not available on Discogs at time of submission).

The deadwax area of all six records is completely blank and does not carry any etchings or stamps. The three covers of the records in box set 2, when lined up, form the bottom half of the poster that comes with box set 1; the same applies to the three covers of the records in box set 1, when lined up, they form the top half of the poster. All six covers, when lined up properly, look exactly like the poster. The poster only comes with box set 1.

Front cover carries the following text (use of capital and lower case letters submitted as on cover):

"The History Of The Beatles. Box Set I, incl. 6 LPs with part 1 to 3 from 6 Gimmix Covers. Complete this with Box Set I. Strictly Limited Edition of 300 copies Worldwide."

"This Radio Show presents very rare Beatles Songs, Regular Songs, & unreleased Gems & Interviews in perfect Mono & Stereo Quality. For more information, please look inside. The records are made in 180 gram Vinyl."

"All rights by INC. QVR Records 2009. QVR 0914. Made in EC."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 886973 8377