The Beatles ‎– The Other Way Of Crossing Abbey Road

Odeon (2) ‎– SMO 200969
CD, Compilation, Unofficial Release, Digipak


1 Come Together (Take 1)
2 Something/Jam (Early 'Basic Track'/Different Vocal)
3 Maxwell's Silver Hammer (Early 'Basic Track' Mix)
4 Oh! Darling (Early Mix/Different Vocal)
5 Octopus's Garden (Early 'Basic Track' Mix)
6 I Want You (She's So Heavy) (Early Take With Paul On Vocals)
7 Come And Get It (Alternate Mix)
8 Oh, I Want You (Unreleased Lennon Song?)
9 Because (Alternate Mix)
Huge Medley Early Assembly Mix
10 You Never Give Me Your Money (Different Vocal)
11 Sun King
12 Mean Mr. Mustard
13 Her Majesty
14 Polythene Pam
15 She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
16 Golden Slumbers
17 Carry That Weight
18 The End
Bonus Tracks
19 Ain't She Sweet (Rock 'n' Roll Jam)
20 Something (Harrison Solo-Demo - Alternate Mix)
21 Maxwell's SIlver Hammer (Take 5)
22 Octopus's Garden (Take 2)
23 You Never Give Me Your Money/At The Hop (Jam) (Take 30)
24 Golden SLumbers/Carry That Weight (Take 13)
25 The End (1996 Remix)



A collection of unreleased "work-in-progress" mixes and studio-outtakes from the "ABBEY ROAD"-sessions, February to July, 1969. Most of them are in mono, with/without unused overdubs, edited/unedited and there are some unreleased performances as well! Relax! Enjoy! Float downstream and see if you can hear the differences in the mixes!

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 1969
  • SPARS Code: ADD