The Black Angels ‎– Another Nice Pair

Light In The Attic ‎– LITA 066
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation, Limited Edition, Reissue, Red Clear

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Black Grease
A2 The First Vietnamese War
A3 Winter '68
A4 Manipulation
B1 Surf City (Revisited)
B2 Paladin's Last Stand
B3 No Satisfaction
Written-By – Black Mountain
B4 Black Angel Exit/Shine

Companies, etc.



Record Store Day reissue of 2011 release.
"Limited edition pressing on red vinyl includes a download card and an insert poster designed by guitarist Christian Bland, 100 of which were autographed by the band and inserted at random."

Recorded in Spring 2005 & Winter 2008 at Cacophony Recording Studio, Austin, Texas; except tracks A1 and A4, recorded in Summer 2004 at Wire Recording, Austin, Texas and at Shh! Recording, San Antonio, Texas.

A-side: Originally released as The Black Angels - The Black Angels (2005). Mastered at Blue Heaven Studios in Salina, Kansas (Summer 2005)
B-side: Originally released as the The Black Angels - Black Angel Exit (2008). Mastered for Elysian Masters in LA, California (Winter 2008)

All songs by Death Song Publishing Co. (ASCAP), except B3 written by 'Black Mountain'. Printed by Stoughton Printing Co.

℗&© 2011 Light In The Attic Records & Productions

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (UPC Sticker): 826853006613
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): L-19753M-A-RE-1 WG/N12P
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): L-19753M-B LITA-066

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All