The Black Summer Crush ‎– The Black Summer Crush

Caroline Records ‎– 5099951149321, Emi Music Film & Tv ‎– 5099951149321, Audionest ‎– 5099951149321
CD, EP, Promo


1 Lucky Girl 2:36
2 I Want More 2:40
3 Memphis Sun 3:45

Companies, etc.



Back of sleeve reads:
"Is it possible to harness the immortal coil of rock & roll without falling into a bottomless pit? Who out there can scour those rich and rarified bits of inspiration, and mold them into modern marvels of melody? The Black Summer Crush - four unsullied visionaries with a rambunctious swagger - have heeded the call. They are, Thomas Flowers on lead vocals, Scott Holiday on guitar, Robin Everhart on bass, and Michael Miley manning the drums.

At its core, The Black Summer Crush is rock & roll embroiled in transcendent energy. Their sound is a wide-ranging mix of blues-infused hard rock, celebrating elements of pop, garage, R&B and Middle Eastern textures.

From the self-titled, upcoming full-length release, they present: the fuzz-laden, psychedelic swirl of “Lucky Girl,” followed by the breakneck crunch and sizzle of “I Want More,” and conclude with the smooth grind of “Memphis Sun” - a harmonically charged tale ripe with liberation.

In this day and age, it’s a breath of fresh air to hear a band making rock & roll the way it should be - visceral, unadulterated, and with a strong sense of what has come before them…and what is to come.
- Shawn Perry

For promotional use only - not a sale."

Packaged in a paperboard sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: A 7301 5099951149321 D70924-02
  • Mastering SID Code: L386
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6100
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6100