The Blues Brothers ‎– The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Atlantic ‎– SD 16017
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 She Caught The Katy
Vocals – Jake*Written-By – Taj Mahal, Yank Rachel*
A2 Peter Gunn Theme
Written-By – Henry Mancini
A3 Gimme Some Lovin'
Vocals – Jake*Written-By – M. Winwood*, S. Davis*, S. Winwood*
A4 Shake Your Tailfeather
Vocals – Elwood*, Jake*, Ray CharlesWritten-By – Andre Williams (2), Otis Hayes, Verlie Rice
A5 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
Arranged By [Background Vocals] – Paul ShafferBacking Vocals – Patti Austin, Ullanda McCullough, Vivian CherryVocals – Elwood*, Jake*Written-By – B. Berns*, J. Wexler*, S. Burke*
A6 The Old Landmark
Vocals – James Brown, Rev. James Cleveland ChoirWritten-By – A.M. Brunner*
B1 Think
Backing Vocals – Brenda Corbett, Caroline Franklin*, Margaret BranchVocals – Aretha FranklinWritten-By – Aretha Franklin, Ted White
B2 Theme From Rawhide
Vocals – Elwood*, Jake*Written-By – Dimitri Piomkin*
B3 Minnie The Moocher
Vocals – Cab CallowayWritten-By – Cab Calloway, Irving Mills
B4 Sweet Home Chicago
Vocals – Elwood*, Jake*Written-By – Woody Payne (2)
B5 Jailhouse Rock
Vocals – Jake*Written-By – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller

Companies, etc.



℗ © 1980 Atlantic Recording Corporation.

Distributed by WEA Records Pty. Limited.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): MX195649
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): MX195650
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, Stamped): Δ MX195649 SD16017-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, Stamped): Δ MX195650 SD16017-2