The Book Of Knots ‎– Garden Of Fainting Stars

Ipecac Recordings ‎– IPC 127
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Microgravity
Bass – Tony MaimoneElectric Guitar – Joel HamiltonSynth [Synth Bass], Drums, Backing Vocals [Backing Choir], Sampler [Samples] – Matthias BossiVocals – Carla Kihlstedt
2 Drosophila Melanogaster
Bass – Tony MaimoneCimbalom [Cembalom] – Shahzad IsmailyGuitar [Maybell Guitar], Choir [Benedictine Choir], Marxophone – Joel HamiltonNarrator [Narration], Vocals – Blixa BargeldPiano, Choir [Benedictine Choir], Drums [Marching Drums] – Matthias BossiViolin, Organ [Air Organ] – Carla Kihlstedt
3 Moondust Must
Choir [Backing Choir] – Ian Pelicci*, John Davis (6), John Vanderslice, Marc GoodmanDrums, Choir [Backing Choir] – Matthias BossiElectric Guitar [Electric Sproing Guitar], Choir [Backing Choir], Performer [Various Other Pieces Of Junk] – Joel HamiltonPerformer [Bowed Spatula] – Moe! StaianoViolin [Electric Twang Violin], Choir [Backing Choir] – Carla KihlstedtVocals – Dawn McCarthy, Nils Frykdahl
4 Lissajous Orbit
Bass – Tony MaimoneBass Drum [Marching Bass Drum], Piano, Synth – Matthias BossiGuitar [Maybell Guitar], Synth [Analog Synth], Piano, Loops [Tape Loops] – Joel HamiltonPerformer [30th Century Mumble], Performer [Aural Malfunction] – Aaron LazarViolin – Carla Kihlstedt
5 Garden Of Fainting Stars
Bass – Tony MaimoneCello – Sam BassDrums, Triangle, Sounds [Glass] – Matthias BossiElectric Guitar, Electric Guitar [Maybell Guitar] – Joel HamiltonPerformer [Sheet Metal] – Moe! StaianoViolin – Carla KihlstedtVocals – Elyas Khan
6 All This Nothing
Bass [Whale Bass] – Tony MaimoneCimbalom [Cembalom], Synthesizer [Analog Synth], Electric Guitar, Electric Guitar [Maybell Guitar] – Joel HamiltonSynth – Matthias BossiVocals – Carla Kihlstedt
7 Yeager's Approach
Bass – Tony MaimoneDrums – Matthias BossiKalimba, Marxophone – Carla KihlstedtPerformer [Bitrman And Analog Delay Manipulations] – John Davis (6)Performer [Spiel] – Mike WattSynth [Analog Synth], Electric Guitar, Electric Guitar [Maybell Guitar] – Joel Hamilton
8 Planemo
Bass – Tony MaimoneElectric Guitar – Joel Hamilton, Shahzad IsmailyOrgan [Optigan, Wurlitzer], Piano, Synth [Synth Bass], Backing Vocals [Backing Choir], Drums – Matthias BossiViolin, Vocals [Theremin Vocals], Backing Vocals [Backing Choir] – Carla KihlstedtVocals – Mike Patton
9 Nebula Rasa
Bass – Tony MaimoneViolin, Viola, Bass Harmonica – Carla KihlstedtVocals, Electric Guitar [Maybell Guitar] – Joel HamiltonVocals, Piano, Organ [Wurlitzer], Glockenspiel, Sampler [Samples] – Matthias Bossi
10 Obituary For The Future
Bass, Bass [Dub Bass] – Tony MaimoneDrums, Backing Vocals [Backing Choir] – Matthias BossiElectric Guitar – Joel HamiltonElectric Guitar, Baglama [Saz] – Trey SpruanceNarrator [Narration] – Allen WillnerVocals, Backing Vocals [Backing Choir] – Carla Kihlstedt

Companies, etc.

  • Glass Mastered AtSony DADC – DIDX-754981



Released in digipak

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 89230 01272 6
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-754981 1 A01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L327
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 50B1

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All