The Brian Jonestown Massacre ‎– Their Satanic Majesties' Second Request

A Records (4) ‎– AUK004CD
CD, Album, Reissue

Companies, etc.


  • Acoustic Guitar, Sitar, Claves, Mellotron, Tambora, Effects [Echoplex-feedback-generator], Electric Guitar, Goblet Drum [Dumbek], Tabla, Flute, Organ [Farfisa], Recorder, Loops [Tape Loops], Drums, Acoustic Bass, Instruments [Shinni], Chanter, Didgeridoo, Organ [Vox Jaguar], French Horn, Viola, Tuba, Synthesizer [S.m.s. Serge], Electric Guitar [Twelve-string], Harmonium, Tambourine, Cabasa, Congas [Congo], Djembe [Jimbe], Accordion, Celesta, Glockenspiel, Bells, Piano [Fish Piano], Organ [Hammond], Cello, Horn [Wolf Horn], Maracas, Instruments [Weird-fucking-chinese-shit], Taiko [Tyco Drum], Vibraphone [Vibes], Piano, Woodwind, Other [Other Top Secret Crap]The Brian Jonestown Massacre
  • Artwork By [Design] – Committee, The
  • EngineerAnton*, The B.J.M.*
  • Executive Producer – Dave Deresinski, Naut Humon
  • PerformerAnton Newcombe, Brian Glaze, Dean Taylor, Jeff Davies, Joel Gion, Mara Kegal*, Matt Hollywood
  • Photography [Center Photos] – Dave Deresinski
  • SongwriterNewcombe* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 8, 10 to 18), Matt Hollywood (tracks: 5, 9), B.J.M.* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 8, 10 to 18)


Recorded fall '95 © Bloody Angle Studios.

© 1967-1996 Tangible Records Ltd.
An Asphodel/Tangible recording: All rights reserved.
Publishing: Tepid Peppermint Wonderland, Ltd.

This version spells track 10 as Anenom (compare with this version that spells it Anenome)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5024545460025
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC AUK004CDR0 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW34