The Cars ‎– Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars

Elektra ‎– R1 553560
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, 180 Gram


A1 Just What I Needed 3:43
A2 Since You're Gone 3:31
A3 Let's Go 3:33
A4 You Might Think 3:05
A5 Shake It Up 3:34
B1 Drive 3:55
B2 Tonight She Comes 3:53
B3 My Best Friend's Girl 3:44
B4 Don't Tell Me No 4:01
B5 You're All I've Got Tonight 4:14
C1 I'm Not The One (Single Mix) 4:08
C2 Candy-O 2:37
C3 Heartbeat City 4:27
C4 Touch and Go 4:55
D1 Moving In Stereo 4:40
D2 Dangerous Type 4:30
D3 Sad Song (Zdar Mix) 3:38
D4 Everything You Say (Live) 5:18


2-LP set on 180-gram vinyl The collection is produced by the band, with all surviving members contributing to song selection. Ocasek also supervised digital remastering of all the audio with Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound.

The collection features the band's big hits along with a rare, single mix for "I'm Not The One," as well as a live version of "Everything You Say," and a new mix by producer Philippe Zdar of "Sad Song," a track from the band's last album, 2011's Move Like This.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 081227947262

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



February 1, 2017
Highly recommended. Ric Ocasek did an amazing job remastering this compilation. The soundstage is very detailed and everything is separated well. Even if you already own these songs on other mediums this vinyl collection is worth having for any Cars fan or anyone wanting an amazing sounding collection of most of their hits.